We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have expected much more”
Review of A Day in LA Tours

A Day in LA Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.00*
and up
Full-Day Iconic Sights of Los Angeles Tour
Ranked #1 of 252 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Day in LA Tours offers the best city sightseeing tours of Los Angeles & Hollywood. We want to show all sides of LA! Our city tours offer free pick-up and drop-off. We know many visitors are in town for only a few days, so we want to make the most of your time. Our city sightseeing tours highlight Hollywood, Venice, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Mansions, Griffith Park, Sunset Strip, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rodeo Drive, The Grove, the Hollywood sign and much more! Give us a day and you'll enjoy everything LA has to offer! We also offer customized private tours charters as well! We can accommodate most any sized groups!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
“Could not have expected much more”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We did pretty much everything the tour said we would! The guide is lighthearted and focuses much more on current events than on historical facts - which was fine with us - he was able to answer most of our questions. Our group was about 20 people. Not to large and small enough to get in questions. For the price this tour really can't be beat.

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,684
    259
    46
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tour - lots of fun”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Loved the tour. Kimeko was great and funny. We covered a lot of territory and had a great time. Enjoyed lunch at the West Hollywood Farmer's Market - lots of fabulous choices!
This is a terrific day to see all the sights and not have to drive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank slarimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
“A Day in LA Tours”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a most enjoyable time with Kimeko our guide touring LA on July 10. A group of 16 in a semi-circle seating arrangement worked well as it helped to get to know each other. Ages ranged from a 7 year old to retirees. We saw so much in the day tour. We appreciated getting picked up at our LAX area hotel although it added extra time but it was worth it. Santa Monica and Venice beaches, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Farmer's Market for lunch were my favorites. A great tour to see most sights tourists would request. I highly recommend this group. Kimeko was the best!
Kansas retirees

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kansasretirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RastaBus tour was money well spent!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our tour guide Tameko(?) was very informative. Bus had great a/c, We saw all the highlights in 6-7 hours ... We could have never covered all that territory on our own in that time. Highly recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingHolliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Day in LA Tours”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Last week my adult son and I made our first trip ever to LA and didn't have more than a day to see the sights. I researched on line for a while before settling on this tour but you never know if you can truly believe some of the comments you read on the internet. Let me cut to the chase: what a fantastic day!! The tour was unhurried and informative, relaxed and all-inclusive. I really can't think of a single thing that was not included that I wanted to see and our guide even volunteered to divert the tour if anyone had any suggestions of things they missed; no one did. Our guide was young, hip, and had great tidbits of information that only a born Angelino would know. I was truly satisfied with a day well-spent and marveled at how inexpensive the tour was for what we experienced. I give it my highest recommendation and will look for this company in the other cities it services.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Day in LA Tours also viewed

 

Been to A Day in LA Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing