We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic rooms and excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BLVD Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BLVD Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Los Banos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic rooms and excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I really think that the next time my family and I go back out there we will be staying even longer then what we have stayed the first time. We couldn't believe how nice the rooms were. We honestly thought it was like a little hole in the wall type hotel, but thought wrong. We will recommend this place to friends and family as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melissake10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing BLVD HOTEL & SPA for your last visit to UNIVERSAL STUDIO HOLLYWOOD. We appreciate your business. We are glad your family had a good time here at the BLVD. The BLVD family is waiting to serve your family for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    123
    69
    21
    26
See reviews for
108
100
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Well 4 of us stayed at the location near hollywood blvd and it was one of thw worst rooms ibe stayed in ever!! They advertise free wifi.but dont tell u it doesnt work on 3rd floor, very annoying and also the air conditioner leaked on the floor all 2 days we were there and also we had to call to have our room.cleaned. it jus wasnt worth the money they charge!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rshor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the BLVD Hotel & Spa in Studio City. We are always seeking ways to improve our accommodations, and your feedback is a great help in that process. We are sorry, however, to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations on your recent stay. It sounds like you found your accommodations and the overall value of your stay lacking, and we sincerely apologize on both accounts. We hope you will give us a second chance and come back to view our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My brother who works in Burbank recommend this place and I wasn't disappointed. The suites are very nice, and it is a great location to visit the tourist area in downtown Hollywood. There is also a nice area to get food/coffee 100 yrds away. The girls at the front desk were awesome. Based on my experience I would return and would recommend it highly. Especially if you have 4-5 in your traveling party, cheaper than getting two rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quincey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the BLVD Hotel near Universal Studios! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lead, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We didn't get into LA until late and didn't get to spend a whole lot of time here, but this hotel was my favorite of all the ones we stayed in on our vacation this summer. Hotel staff were very friendly and nice and took very good care of us. Rooms were very nice, clean and very modern. Beds were comfy and we all slept very well! Wishing we could have had more time to look around and see what was all available but we were only there for a night and were going to Universal Studios Hollywood the next day. If we are ever in the area again I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollys12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the BLVD Hotel near Universal Studios! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Loved the room and the bathroom too. Requested and received a room with a balcony. Nice kitchen area with a couch and TV. Only complaint is that the refrigerator was more of a wine cooler and didn't keep our food cold enough. The bathroom had lots of counter space and the shower had both a standard shower head and a rain shower head on the ceiling. SO and I really enjoyed that. Was right across from a parking lot that has $5 roundtrip shuttles going to the Hollywood Bowl for events. Was extremely convenient for the Billy Joel concert. Parking at the hotel was $17 a night, but it was also convenient and seems like you'd pay to park anywhere. Overall would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluxxxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at the BLVD Hotel & Spa! Having the Hollywood Bowl shuttle just across the street really adds convenience! We hope to see you back soon and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I left the BLVD on Wednesday of last week and, after receiving my final bill that I was verbally told had "no additional charges", charged $250 in unauthorized charges to my card on FRIDAY - 2 days after check out!! I called the hotel today to ask what this charge is about and I am told I was smoking in my room. An asthmatic, who complained of smoke, is being charged for smoking! What a fraud!! They tell me there's a photo - I ask to tell me what the photo is. I am told "A picture of what looks like ash in one of our glasses by a starbucks cup". REALLY? So let me get this straight - you have an ENTIRE patio outside that EVERYONE on the floor can access, and uses your cups as ash trays for (We laughed about it actually) and you have what looks to be "ashes" in a cup and we are now smoking? Again, an asthmatic. There are smoke detectors in our rooms. Did they go off? of course not!! We don't smoke!!

I was willing to deal with the rude and completely uncaring staff, but when you charge my card days after we left and when I call you to discuss it, you tell me I need to talk to the manager? No boo, that's not how this works. See, I stayed with a writer from CNN in that room, who KNOWS there was no smoke in that room and that we in fact COMPLAINED of smoke. And you charge us? Not the move... Because they will write about it. REALLY BAD move to fraudulently charge our card. Now we get to talk about you to the press and we have such great outlets on which to do so! I have already contacted my bank and I know they will refund me, because they will find in my favor. But for you staff and management at this hotel? Oh do I feel sorry for you once the press gets out. BIG BIG MISTAKE!! You should never screw a publicist and press when they stay at your hotel. Things like that will put you out of business - we like to make sure of it.

I've already started writing the press release on the shady business practices of Yusef and the BLVD that we were already skeptical of based on other reviews. I'm also going to contact the BBB and LAPD for fraud. I would definitely NOT recommend staying here. It's over priced for what you get, the service SUCKS, and they STEAL!!!!

Room Tip: To choose a good hotel and DO NOT STAY HERE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank WellTraveledTipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Myself and my husband have just stayed at this hotel, for 5 nights. It was really nice and the staff on reception were really helpful, especially with directions, telling us about good places to eat and ordering taxis for us as we were not driving in LA. They also organised a 'private car' to LAX, which worked out cheaper than an ordinary taxi and less hassle than the shuttles. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the only part i would fault is the cooling system, which was quite noisy at night when we were trying to sleep. We would recommend this hotel. They do take a deposit of $125 when checking in and put it back on your credit card when checking out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YDON4783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at the BLVD Hotel & Spa near Universal Studios! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#104 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#140 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Central L.A
Tilt Hotel Universal / Hollywood, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BLVD Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel & Spa

Property: BLVD Hotel & Spa
Address: 10730 Ventura Blvd, Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-3540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BLVD Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BLVD Hotel & Spa Hotel in Studio City, CA is situated conveniently on Ventura Blvd, near Hollywood in beautiful Los Angeles, minutes away from Universal Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BLVD Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blvd Hotel And Spa
The Blvd Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing