We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian food as it should be.”

Obica Mozzarella Bar - Century City
Reserve with OpenTable
Obica Mozzarella Bar - Century City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #348 of 10,036 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $29 - $55
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Century City
Cross street: Avenue of the Stars
Transit: Avenue of the Stars/Santa Monica Blvd
Description: We serve a full Italian menu paired with a small selection of artisanal wines from all Italian regions. Our authentic Neapolitan pizza is made with imported stone-ground flour left to rise for 48 hours - choose from more than 15 delicious varieties. We have an exclusively Italian wine list bringing together wines from all regions of Italy, -from prizewinning producers to surprisingly great small wineries,- curated by our own WSI Certified sommelier with outstanding price-per-value in mind. Enjoy also our selection of Italian beer, and signature Italian cocktails. We organize a monthly dinner focused on one particular aspect of Italian food and wine culture: a region, a product, a wine. To be informed of these special events, sign up for our mailing list -- see tab.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Italian food as it should be.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

So good we went twice, If you are staying in Century City, you will struggle to find a better restaurant. We were attended by Jessica & Dorian, who were very friendly and really passionate about the food.... you will find it difficult to order- everything on the menu sets your taste buds on fire! I recommend the N'Duja Pizza and the grand platter, the mozzarella is wonderful. Great place, excellent cook, great value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Satori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    42
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Went There For Something New”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went there hungry - left very full! Great food, and truly a unique experience with the Mozzarella options to choose from. I would definitely go back if I return to the Hollywood/Century City Area. Obika had a great ambiance and good service. Things were a little slow the night we dined, but the food did not disappoint.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlcawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quiet late lunch spot with plenty of people taking it easy”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Terrific little salads, bresaola and decent coffee. Outside best place to sit. Very attentive staff!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevieHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quality Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

There's not a huge amount of quality restaurants in Westfield Century City, but Obika was a nice surprise. A more quiet and formal atmosphere than we had been used to in LA. The food was really good and tasted like very authentic Italian. I had a pizza with anchovies.

The waitress was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was just right and it didn't break the bank. A lot more romantic than other alternatives in the area so it's good for couples, perhaps not for children. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I ate here with my partner in May, we sat outside although it was a bit chilly - they had their heaters on so it wasn't a problem! When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly hostess who gave us our choice of tables (they weren't that busy outside!) and let us know to just let them know if we needed their heater turned up or down, which I appreciated.

I had the aubergine (eggplant, I think) parmegiana and it was really tasty! Good portion sizes as well - often while in the USA I felt overloaded with the portion sizes, but they were spot on at Obika.

A lot of the restaurants in Century City are quite expensive, but Obika sits pleasantly between places like BJs and Gulfstream. Our waitress was lovely and very helpful, and I would go again if in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuciLu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Obica Mozzarella Bar - Century City also viewed

 

Been to Obica Mozzarella Bar - Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing