We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
Review of Capital Grille - Beverly Center - CLOSED

Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: San Vicente
Description: CA location not listed on company website.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love going to this restaurant. Their food is some of the best in the city if not the absolute best. The customer service is fantastic too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    42
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Consistently good Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love their Happy Hour, Weekdays from 4:30pm to 7:00pm with everything on the bar menu from food, to wine, to cocktails priced at $6. They have a couple of fancy craft cocktails as well as martini's on their HH list. Love the sliders, with their fantastic garlic fries. Excellent service, you can sit at the bar, or enjoy at the tables in the bar area. I've had dinner here, but only during DineLA, as it's kinda pricey for dinner. Lunch is also an excellent value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrystalSorrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
652 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Satisfactory but Very Ordinary Service Suspect”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel, and it was near at hand. There was a conventional menu with a wide range of items but we chose the three course meal at a fixed price of $35 as part of Restaurant Week. The meal provided was very good and we were seated in the upstairs balcony area.
All up cost of $115 was OK for a restaurant such as this.
The service was a bit ordinary. Although the waiter did most of those things expected there was a suspicion that he was in a hurry to go somewhere. We were not asked if we wanted alcohol, nor for that matter even coffee.
At the end it was a bill placed in front of us that ended the night. All very strange .

The service certainly let the place down

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dencal1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Never a Disappointment”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place. I went about a year ago for an Elite Yelp event and it was great and I've gone back several times. This last most recent visit was for Dine LA and they didn't disappoint. The 1 downside was the cocktail menu was very small but the bartender was willing to make me anything she could. $14 martini that was so-so. :( besides that everything was amazing. I ordered the filet with brandy cream sauce and it was perfect. Not a huge fan of the undercooked/flavorlacking greenbeans but everything else was so amazing that I must give 5 stars. You will not regret this dinner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TianaH370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“burger was ok, cheesecake was great”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Burger was ok, pomme frites were really good but the cheesecake was the best part of the meal. Service was great. You have to try it if you haven't been.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bazingga_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Grille - Beverly Center also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing