We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Simply Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Essex Manor Hotel Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Essex Manor Hotel Apartments
Save
You added Essex Manor Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We checked into the Judy Garland Apartment for five nights. Don checked us in at a very late hour and he was very hospitable. Check in went very smoothly. The room was GREAT!It was spotless.They left lots of towels, hand towels, and wash clothes. The kitchen was stocked with everything. It was nice going to the market and Joans on third to get things for breakfast and snacks. We used the bed and futon. Both were very comfortable. I was very surprised on how comfortable the futon was! ( I called when I got home to see where they bought the futon so I can buy one too! ) I felt safe at all times at this hotel. I loved having an assigned parking space in a gated parking lot. The hotel was in the perfect location for us! Easy to find with GPS. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to call home while in LA. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGirl11083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
10
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at the Marilyn Monroe room for 4 days -and everything was absolutely lovely, - clean, quiet and safe.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in September as part of a multi centre trip. The apartment was bright and clean, with a well equipped kitchen. It was in a nice area, fairly central. The carpark was great with a security gate so you didn't have to worry about finding a space. We didn't use the hot tub or bbqs but the area they looked good - we would have used them if we were staying longer. Checking in and out was easy and quick. We had problems finding the place as our sat nav didn't recognise the address, but Don the manager helped us over the phone.

Room Tip: I would maybe check before travelling that the sat nav if you are using one recognises the address...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kal125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for several weeks. The efficiency apartments are excellent for short-term stays of a month or more. They are clean, quiet, well appointed and everything works. The patio with BBQ grills, shaded tables and a hot tub are a nice plus. Quiet neighborhood with easy an walk to grocery stores and a few restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jacques59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
The Line
The Line
#36 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Hotel Normandie
#24 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
#214 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Central L.A
Palga Grand Hotel
Palga Grand Hotel
#242 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essex Manor Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essex Manor Hotel Apartments

Property: Essex Manor Hotel Apartments
Address: 2816 Sunset Pl, Los Angeles, CA 90005-3912
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Essex Manor is a boutique Hotel offering affordable, fully furnished, cute and clean apartments for short and long term stays. Longer dates mean discount rates. Travel like a local.Amenities include:• Queen Size Memory Foam Beds• Full Size Memory Foam Futon Sleepers (In Some Apts.)• Fully Equipped Kitchen• Plasma TV • Free HBO/Showtime/Broadcast• Free Internet• Private Full Bathroom• Free Gated Parking• Built in Hair Dryer (In Some Apts.)• Built Magnifying Mirror (In Some Apts.)• Telephone with Free Local Calls & Voice Mail (In Some Apts.)• Intercom Controlled Entrance• Jacuzzi Spa Available to all Guests• Picnic Area & BBQs Available to all Guests• Coin Operated Laundry Available to all Guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing