We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Guideline Tours
from $67.50
More Info
from $65.50
More Info
from $495.00
More Info
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
433
25
11
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
433
25
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour beverly hills city tour afternoon tour rodeo drive farmers market hollywood sign griffith observatory la tour stars homes driver guide movie stars points of interest la traffic hollywood blvd highly recommend this tour take photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 478 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

We took the afternoon tour with Bing this afternoon! Firstly they contacted us to say they would collect from our hotel , not designated pick up but due to heavy rain all day!! This was a great relief for our family of 5 and definitely knew we had made a great choice.
Then Bing arrived and our day continued to get better and better! It poured with rain for the whole 5 hours but ... no problem. We still drove around , getting to see all sights in the comfort of a small van,hopping out at strategic sites. We felt like we got a personal tour of the areas while getting a local view and insight into the areas ! Bing bought a personal connection that we have yet to experience on our vacation and we are very great full for her personal approach on this very dreary day ...
Thanks Bing...we will come stay with you next time

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank TeamLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidelinetours, Guest Relations Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hi TeamLess,

Thank you for writing such kind words about us and Bing.
I am very happy we were able to accommodate your family's hotel pickup needs on a rare non stop rainy day here in Los Angeles.

I'm so glad that Bing was able to change some of her the tour route to accommodate such a rainy day.
This is why our valued guests have rated us high in personalized service through the many years.

Here at guideline Tours we are very honored and happy that this was you best service on your 6 week vacation trip in the United States.

Bing says hi, and hopes that you enjoyed the Dr. Phil show taping here in Hollywood.

Till the next time.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

Three of my children (15,21,21) and I went on the afternoon LA and Hollywood tour with Bing, and were so very pleased that we had made this choice. The children had never been to LA, and the tour gave them an overview of the city with quite a few stops to take in some areas better - and all in just over 4 hours.
Bing's commentary was excellent too. We all learned a lot. For us, highlights were Griffith Park and the drive through the Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We highly recommend Guideline. Even if you have a week in LA, you might want to start with this tour so you can plan where you want to spend the rest of your time better.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Camdentownmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywoodtours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Hi Camde,

Thanks for your review of the afternoon tour of Los Angeles, Hollywood, and Beverly Hills.

I glad your family learned a lot about the LA area.

It's nice that you and your three children found the stops along the way and Bing's narration to help you plan where you wanted to spend the rest of your time in LA.

Thanks for highly recommending us and we hope to see your family the next time you pass through the LA area.

Safe Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

So I did the Guideline tour around Downtown LA, Hollywood and Beverly Hills and can honestly say that for a cost of $79- it was worth every penny!

The tour allowed 20-30 stop at each place, giving you an opportunity to take places in some of the most desired tourist spots including Hollywood Boulevard, Griffith Observatory as well as passing some of the Hollywood stars homes.

Bing was an amazing tour guide and so well-educated and in the know about Los Angeles and it’s history.

I would definitely recommend anyone to take this tour as it is great value for money and allows you to see more sights then you’d see just walking around yourself!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywoodtours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Hi Lizzie,

Thank you for your review.

Experience really does pay off. We are now celebrating our 32nd year showing folks around this great city.

Your right, the tour combines LA and Hollywood history, great photo ops, some Stars Homes and some Hollywood Gossip.

It's great you found your tour to be "worth every penny"

See you next time you visit Southern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed this tour it lasted about 4 hours saw some very nice places & was allowed time to get off to see some great points of interest...Paul was the best tour guide

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Margo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywoodtours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Hi Margo,

Thanks for writing this review of Paul's tour.

I am happy you were able to see and make some stops and see some great points of interest.

I am so happy you found Paul to be "the best tour guide"

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We toured with Bing and it was the BEST experience! I couldn’t have imagined a better guide. She knows everything about LA, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Hollywood Hills...the list goes on. Bing was funny, knowledgeable, drove an impressive Mercedes van. Her experience is a 10/10, because she talks and listens. She has been touring for 35 years! I had such a great time that I hugged her when we were finished. I took my 16 year nephew (who was hesitant to go on a “tour”) and he said the trip wouldn’t have been the same without the tour! ⭐️ He actually told me on our hike this morning that Bing was his favorite person he met on our trip. Thank you!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidelinetours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Hi Shannon,

Thanks for your kind words about your tour with us.

It's great you loved Bing's tour in our Mercedes Benz van. We at Guideline tours value all of our guests.

All of our Tour Guides have raised children, and we understand how sometimes 16 year olds may be hesitant to go on a tour. That is why your comment about your nephew is very special to all of us here. Wow, I told Bing about how your nephew said " the trip wouldn’t have been the same without the tour!" and she was elated!!

As travelers ourselves we understand that making that personal connection is very important while on vacation.
We all know that feeling of excitement when traveling, but we also sometimes feel a bit lost or disconnected with the locales. This is why our goal it to make folks from all over the world feel at home while here in this very big. beautiful, and crowded "City of Angles" Los Angeles!

See you next time you visit LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews