We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Guideline Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Guideline Tours
from $70.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
211
15
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
15
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour beverly hills city tour mercedes van private tour rodeo drive afternoon tour highly recommend this tour company hollywood sign farmers market sunset strip la tour small bus dropped off griffith observatory personal tour movie stars homes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We started off our trip to Los Angeles with the grand city tour. Bing was our guide. She was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, fun, and overall a great tour guide! This tour was a great way to preview the city highlights, and help us decide where we wanted to spend more time later. I would highly recommend this tour. Great value for the price.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank marleneg798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This tour was AWESOME!! Bing was an exceptional tour guide. She took us on the unbeaten path of celebrity homes. Which was amazing. She was very personal and knowledgeable of the sights. I just loved Griffith Observatory. I finally got all my pics of the Hollywood sign. Me and mom had a great time. It was well worth the price.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Cdw0271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had half a day to show a family member of ours visiting California for the first time around LA. Not much time considering the number of amazing places this city has to offer. Add in the fact that it was raining the day we were set to show our guest around (rain makes going around LA that much more stressful). Come in Guideline Tours to the rescue! We joined our guest on the tour and are so glad we trusted Bing of Guideline Tours to show us around. It was stress-free, we managed to hit many of the must-see sights in LA, and we even learned a few things ourselves even though we’ve lived in the area for many years. Once the tour was over, we were very happy our guest was able to experience all the places we went to and amazed by how much time and stress (no parking issues!) we had saved ourselves! Fun, knowledgable, and organized! Thanks so much to Bing and Guideline Tours!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank eledrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidelinetours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Eledrose,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with Guideline Tours.

Many of our customers are locals needing rescue to show guests around LA.

Due to the vast size of the LA area showing out of town guests around can be stressful under normal circumstances, but with the very rainy last few months it is even more difficult.

I am so glad, you learned a few new things about the city even though you have lived here for many years.

It's great we were able to save you the stress of getting around LA, Hollywood and Beverly Hills and a the expensive parking rates.

We are thrilled you mentioned that your tour was Fun, Knowledgeable and Organized, these are key ingredients of a good time that we strive for on each and every tour.

Please look us up the next time you have a guest here in Southern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great tour!! Dave is an excelent guide. We were lucky that there were only 3 people at the van, so it was practically a private tour in which we learnt a lot about LA.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Happiness25788930606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic tour. We spent over 4 hours with Bing as our guide and she is warm, knowledgeable, friendly and funny all mixed together. We want to come back again and bring the rest of the family! This was our first time in LA. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank helenag624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywoodtours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Helena,

Thanks for the kind words regarding your half day tour
(4 Hours).
Many of our guests are first time visitors to Los Angeles and we believe being warm, knowledgeable, friendly and funny are the key ingredients for great introduction to the City of Angeles, Los Angeles.

We are defiantly looking forward to your return with the rest of your family.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

It was a rainy day in LA but Binq gave us a great tour. She knew the history of the city and also showed us buildings, houses and streets used in movies. Thank you Binq!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Stefanie0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidelinetours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Stefanie,

Thanks for taking our tour,
LA is a very cultural diverse city with an amazing history and also known as the Entertainment Capitol of the World.
I am so happy you were able to learn some history as well as enjoy places used in the Movies of Hollywood.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews