We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Guideline Tours
from $67.50
More Info
from $65.50
More Info
from $495.00
More Info
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
433
25
11
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
433
25
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour beverly hills city tour afternoon tour rodeo drive farmers market hollywood sign griffith observatory la tour stars homes driver guide movie stars points of interest la traffic hollywood blvd highly recommend this tour take photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 478 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

Bing was our tour guide and she was amazing! Would seriously recommend this, she gave us a great private tour and gave us time to hop out of the car and enjoy the iconic parts of LA. Her knowledge about LA is evident as she knew so much about each part. She asked my teenage children what they were interested in and related parts of the trip to them. It blew my mind how much she knew, every movie and the actors, every name of every building and the history of everything. Thank you so much Bing, you gave us a great tour and it was totally worth the money.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank azazaazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidelinetours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Hi Aza,

Thanks for taking time out to write this review of your tour with us.

Our tours are a mixture of fun, history and Hollywood life while viewing some great buildings and the beutiful year round Southern California landscape.

It great your teenagers were able to relate and stay interested in Bing's commentary.

It's great you found the tour to be totally worth the money, and thank you for the recommendation.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

This was one of the BEST parts of my whole trip. Bing is so sweet and was a great guide. She’s very knowledgeable and had good recommendations for other things to do in LA. My daughter and I went on a 4 day trip to celebrate her graduation from college and booked this tour on our first day in LA. We were the only people booked for that particular time so Bing gave us our own private tour! Because it was just us, she was able to talk to us more. She shared about her family and LA life and asked about our Indiana life. She hugged us when the tour was over-she felt like a new family friend. She’s amazing! The tour was fabulous. I would recommend. It’s time we’ll spent in LA! Thanks, Bing!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank amyblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

This tour in a new Mercedes van was an excellent way of seeing the best of L.A in 4 1/2 hours. Our guide, Bing, has lived here 38 years and her knowledge of the city and recommendations of places to visit were impeccable. My husband and I ended up with a private tour since this is a slow time of year in-between Thanksgiving and Christmas, and no one else showed up. While we aren't really celebrity fanatics, we enjoyed the Beverly Hills part for the architecture and Bing's insider knowledge of the history of celebrities living in these homes was fascinating.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank LaraReznik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Fab tour of Los Angeles and Hollywood.
Paul did a fab job and we all felt it was very personal.
Us brits tried to escape the rain from home and it turned out to be the wettest day in years!
With the challenging weather and road conditions Paul still delivered an amazing experience.
Thanks also for helping with the phone charger!

1  Thank X5488HTpault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

I'm so glad I took a Guideline Tour over the many other advertised LA sightseeing tours. Rather than the typical big bus with the company name and logo painted on the side, we were picked up in a black Mercedes van that was air conditioned, comfortable, and relatively inconspicuous . The tour size was small (about 8 guests). Our tour guide, Paul, was fabulous. He had extensive knowledge of the LA area, he was easy to hear and understand, he interacted nicely with the group, he had a good sense of humor, and he was very accommodating. We got a great overall picture of this sprawling city, plus a few key stops (which were accompanied by very clear directions where to meet the van at the end of the stop). This is a great tour to take at the beginning of your visit because it provides such a great overview of LA.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank MibletfromME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidelinetours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Hi Miblet,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your tour with Paul.

It is awesome that you found your tour to give you a great overview of the City of Los Angeles.

I'm happy tour guide Paul was fabulous and he interacted nicely with your tour group.
Paul has accumulated lots of knowledge in his over 30 years showing folks from around the world this sprawling city.
I am glad you found our Mercedes Benz Minibus to have good A/C comfortable and relatively inconspicuous.

We would love to see you the next time your travel journeys bring you all the way across the USA from the great state of Maine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews