We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Guideline Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Guideline Tours
from $70.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
211
15
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
15
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour beverly hills city tour mercedes van private tour rodeo drive afternoon tour highly recommend this tour company hollywood sign farmers market sunset strip la tour small bus griffith observatory trip to los angeles personal tour movie stars homes
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 241 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

Bing was our tour guide and she was amazing! Would seriously recommend this, she gave us a great private tour and gave us time to hop out of the car and enjoy the iconic parts of LA. Her knowledge about LA is evident as she knew so much about each part. She asked my teenage children what they were interested in and related parts of the trip to them. It blew my mind how much she knew, every movie and the actors, every name of every building and the history of everything. Thank you so much Bing, you gave us a great tour and it was totally worth the money.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank azazaazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidelinetours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Aza,

Thanks for taking time out to write this review of your tour with us.

Our tours are a mixture of fun, history and Hollywood life while viewing some great buildings and the beutiful year round Southern California landscape.

It great your teenagers were able to relate and stay interested in Bing's commentary.

It's great you found the tour to be totally worth the money, and thank you for the recommendation.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

This was one of the BEST parts of my whole trip. Bing is so sweet and was a great guide. She’s very knowledgeable and had good recommendations for other things to do in LA. My daughter and I went on a 4 day trip to celebrate her graduation from college and booked this tour on our first day in LA. We were the only people booked for that particular time so Bing gave us our own private tour! Because it was just us, she was able to talk to us more. She shared about her family and LA life and asked about our Indiana life. She hugged us when the tour was over-she felt like a new family friend. She’s amazing! The tour was fabulous. I would recommend. It’s time we’ll spent in LA! Thanks, Bing!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

So much fun, related but filled to the brim with information, our first time in LA and we saw sooo much

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank danitapalesano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went with “Ding” and she made the trip an absolute blast!
Great time and saw everything

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank NorthStar174067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywoodtours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Hi NorthSt,

It's great you had a blast on your tour of Downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood, Beverly Hills.

Our tours are designed to give our guests a great overview of this Large Great City.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

Paul was a great tour guide for us! Great sense of humour and very informative. For the three hour tour we were able to see everything we wanted to see! Thank you Paul!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank tburrows1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywoodtours, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Hi Tburrow,

Thank you for taking time out to review your LA afternoon tour experience with Paul.

I'm glad you found his sense of humor to be great.
The Los Angeles area is known to be the traffic capitol of the country, and we feel a little humor mixed with lots of information works best.

See you next time you visit the LA area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews