We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Tours from Guideline Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Guideline Tours
from $70.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
211
15
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
15
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour beverly hills city tour mercedes van private tour rodeo drive afternoon tour highly recommend this tour company hollywood sign farmers market sunset strip la tour small bus griffith observatory trip to los angeles personal tour movie stars homes
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 241 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

I was in a group of eleven on a family holiday! We had Paul take us on a great tour around LA! We went around to see some great attractions, visiting celeb homes and the city! Paul was very outgoing, friendly and approachable, and we all greatly enjoyed the experience! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank declant2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We booked this tour last minute as we had a flat tyre on our rental car so couldn’t do it ourselves! Initially though the $75 each price tag was quite high but we couldn’t find another cheaper one which covered all the same places we wanted to see. We were expecting an open top bus tour but quickly found out these weren’t the done thing in LA so settled into mini bus with about 10 others. Our driver/guide Carlos was very knowledgeable about LA and directed us through downtown and then onto the Griffith Observatory, Hollywood Sign, Walk of Fame, Beverley Hills, Rodeo drive and some star houses. There were plenty of breaks and opportunities to take pics although sometimes it was hard to take them as we were driving along and unless you were sat next to a window on the right side of the bus there was sometimes a person or side of the bus in the way! We had a good time though and would recommend it to those wanting to see all mentioned above.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank beanyyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidelinetours, Guest Relations Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hi Beanyyx,

Thank you very much for taking time out to review your tour with Carlos.
I am glad you found out tour price to be competitive for what you saw.

Its nice you found him to be knowledgeable.

Sorry you found picture taking difficult at times.
All of our tours are done in a luxury climate controlled minibuses, After more than 35 years of providing sightseeing tours to the LA area we find this to be the optimal experience due to safety regulations, the harsh California sun, the infamous LA Smog.

I am so glad you had a good time and thanks for the recommendation to your spot on description of our afternoon sightseeing tour.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the Grand Tour of LA, with Paul as our guide. We were on the early tour on a Saturday. Was able to see some main areas including the Hollywood sign, Hollywood Blvd, the farmers market. The bus was for small groups and very clean. Very informative with a great guide. Would use this tour company again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MurphyMindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi MurphyMindi,

Thank your for your kind words regarding your tour with Paul.
I an glad you enjoyed your small group and you found the bus to be very clean. It is nice you found your guide Paul to be a great guide and very informative. See you return to Southern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We normally do not do more than 2 hours, but this 4 hour tour was perfect for us! Carlos was a fantastic guide with lots of info for our group. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in LA and our conversation with Carlos.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank p_stephens61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidelinetours, Guest Relations Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hi Stephens61

Thanks for your kind words about Carlos.

Carlos, like all of our guides love to give out knowledge. Yes LA is the entertainment capitol of the world, but our rich diverse history allows our guides to offer vast amounts of information of Los Angeles, Hollywood, and Beverly Hills.
So glad you thoroughly enjoyed your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

The tour was great! We started our tour from one of the hotels in Downtown LA (which was nice in itself because we had a drink in the hotel bar first, Guideline arrived on time to collect us...so NO standing around waiting with the crowds). First stop was Downtown at the Walt Disney Concert Hall. Bing was our tour guide and she was excellent, really knowledgeable about ALL the sights, especially liked her insider info about the celebrity ‘real estate’ houses we passed by in the Hollywood Hills, general info about property in the area and Griffith National Park facts. (My teenage girls loved this!). It was by far the best way to see LA particularly on a busy Saturday afternoon!!! Traffic is very busy here, but because we were in a luxurious air conditioned Mercedes tour van, we were able to go straight up to the top of Griffith Obsevatory and get out at the entrance (worth every penny....because we did NOT have to struggle walking up a tourist packed hill from lower car parks in the sweltering heat). Bing gave us a good 30 mins to explore the observatory and take our photos of the infamous ‘Hollywood Sign’, before collecting us to continue the tour. The views from up there were stunning! On the way down we passed by many celebrities homes and she really knew the Hills area very well. Next stop was Hollywood Boulevard, and she gave us and extra stop here to take photos outside Capitol Records at the start of the ‘Hollywood Walk of Fame - Stars’, before heading down to the Chinese and Dolby Theatre area, where we stopped for another 30 mins to take photos and grab an ice cream. We then headed down to West Hollywood, Sunset Strip and into Beverely Hills and drove down Rodeo Drive. The tours aren’t allowed to stop in Rodeo Drive, but we did get out beforehand to take our photos in front of the Beverely Hills sign. The afternoon tour started at approx 2pm and we got back to the hotel gone 6pm....a good 4 hours...so good value for money. An excellent way to see the cities sights very much in style and comfort, thus avoiding the crowds and ‘tacky tours’. Would highly recommend! Thank you Bing and Guidline Tours!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank A5026MLjoannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidelinetours, Guest Relations Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hi Joanna,

Wow! This is a great description of your experience.

Thank you for taking time out to write this and we will see you next time you pass through SoCal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews