We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Guideline Tours
from $67.50
More Info
from $65.50
More Info
from $495.00
More Info
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
433
25
11
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
433
25
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour beverly hills city tour afternoon tour rodeo drive farmers market hollywood sign griffith observatory la tour stars homes driver guide movie stars points of interest la traffic hollywood blvd highly recommend this tour take photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 478 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much again bing for giving us an experience of a lifetime! So helpful & kind! Saw all of LA in one day thanks to her! She was so informative! taught us so many things & saw all the iconic places!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank nataliamG1121AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Hi Natalia,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Bing's tour. I am glad you learned a lot about our city.
There are many Iconic places to see here in Los Angeles and Hollywood and Bing truly loves showing off this great city.
Please look us up the next time you pass through Southern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Yesterday me and my husband did a guidline tour of the star homes, Hollywood sign and Los Angeles city tour. We were picked up at the W hotel which was near the Chinese theatre. Our tour ( paper) said hotel pick up. Would of been nice to know that it's only some hotels. We actually were staying at The Garland in north hollywood, so we had to make our own way to the pick up point and find parking. Any way we got collected at the W hotel at 1.30 we were the first pick up, then we went to pick up 2 more family's totalling at 8 people in our mini van. Our tour guide was Bing, she was a lovely lady, she told us all the sights we passed in great detail and gave us extra time at the Hollywood sign viewing area as the Griffith park observatory was closed because of a recent fire. I really enjoyed the star homes part of the tour. she pointed out katy perrys house, jack black and others. I would of liked a map of the star homes but that's just me. Bing had another of her drivers meet us as she was dropping of the other family's down town and seemed pointless taking us down town when our hotel drop of is the other way. she dropped us off with Paul another driver. He was nice and friendly and knew alot about the area like where the gangs used to work and that they owned the shops. Paul dropped us right at the parking where we parked which was useful. unfortnatly due to not being picked up at our hotel we had to pay an extra $20 for parking near to where we need to be collected that morning.

Tour is long but fun. Worth the money

1  Thank katiehiscock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Katiekins,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review! We are so pleased to hear that your experience was fun and comprehensive and that you found our guides to be friendly and knowledgeable. We are sorry to hear that leaving your pick-up location was not the best possible experience. It is our goal to make touring Los Angeles as effortless as possible for our guests, which is why we have designated pick-up points throughout the city. We try to pick-up where guests have ample choices for parking, food/drink, and proximity to highways for ease of travel. That said, we sincerely thank you for your feedback.
Have a safe trip back home. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Carlos did an excellent job with this tour. We hit the most popular spots with a few opportunities to get out and walk around. Very enjoyable!

Thank 107theresah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi Theresa,

Thank you for taking time out to review Carlos's tour.
It is great you found Carlos's tour to be very enjoyable! He has a lot of knowledge and loves to share it with visitors from around the globe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Staying in Los Angeles almost two weeks allowed some sightseeing. We prebooked a grand tour with extension on Wednesday 27th June 2018. A bit late for the pickup time we were a bit nervous but the driver, a sweet and skilled lady originally from the Filippines, took us safely through the raging traffic to meet up with our tour guide Paul. He then made a very personal tour with numerous stops. It was a small bus, not open, that made the possible views a bit scarce. At lunchtime we got to Farmers market and had lunch, afterwards the lady got back and drove us to Santa Monica Pier. Both guides were skilled, friendly and very interesting. The lady, who's name I've forgotten, also drove us to Universal on Friday. Calm and skilled, she managed the Friday rush with a smile and after pickup that night she made us feel like family. All in all, small buses, not so easy to see all the views but numerous stops compensate, that and the personal care and treatment we got. Safe from door to door. We were a family of four and shared with two other families, one from US and one from UK, on the Grand Tour day.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank _sollan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi sollan,

Thank you for review of experience with our company.
We remember meeting your wonderful family from Sweden. I am so happy you and the family found your guides to be sweet, skilled, safe and knowledgeable.
We find our Mercedes Benz tour buses keep people comfortable with climate controlled air conditioning or heat, and safe from the intense southern California UV Sun Rays and smoggy air.
I am sorry your driver was a bit late, but there were some no show passengers at the hotel down the road form your pickup.

Please look us up next time you return from the beautiful country of Sweden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Great and very fun tour. Bing was amazing as a tour guide, took the time to learn peoples names and gave a really good insight to the area. We saw a lot in a few hours. Recommend it highly.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank simonpS7011CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi Simon,

Thank for your kind words regarding your tour with Bing.
After more than 35 years a a tour guide Bing is a legend.
I an so happy you enjoyed our personalized service.
She packs a lot if insight in her tours.
See you next time you pass through southern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews