We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Guideline Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Guideline Tours
from $70.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
211
15
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
15
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour beverly hills city tour mercedes van private tour rodeo drive afternoon tour highly recommend this tour company hollywood sign farmers market sunset strip la tour small bus dropped off griffith observatory personal tour movie stars homes
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 241 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much again bing for giving us an experience of a lifetime! So helpful & kind! Saw all of LA in one day thanks to her! She was so informative! taught us so many things & saw all the iconic places!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Hi Natalia,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Bing's tour. I am glad you learned a lot about our city.
There are many Iconic places to see here in Los Angeles and Hollywood and Bing truly loves showing off this great city.
Please look us up the next time you pass through Southern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Staying in Los Angeles almost two weeks allowed some sightseeing. We prebooked a grand tour with extension on Wednesday 27th June 2018. A bit late for the pickup time we were a bit nervous but the driver, a sweet and skilled lady originally from the Filippines, took us safely through the raging traffic to meet up with our tour guide Paul. He then made a very personal tour with numerous stops. It was a small bus, not open, that made the possible views a bit scarce. At lunchtime we got to Farmers market and had lunch, afterwards the lady got back and drove us to Santa Monica Pier. Both guides were skilled, friendly and very interesting. The lady, who's name I've forgotten, also drove us to Universal on Friday. Calm and skilled, she managed the Friday rush with a smile and after pickup that night she made us feel like family. All in all, small buses, not so easy to see all the views but numerous stops compensate, that and the personal care and treatment we got. Safe from door to door. We were a family of four and shared with two other families, one from US and one from UK, on the Grand Tour day.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank _sollan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi sollan,

Thank you for review of experience with our company.
We remember meeting your wonderful family from Sweden. I am so happy you and the family found your guides to be sweet, skilled, safe and knowledgeable.
We find our Mercedes Benz tour buses keep people comfortable with climate controlled air conditioning or heat, and safe from the intense southern California UV Sun Rays and smoggy air.
I am sorry your driver was a bit late, but there were some no show passengers at the hotel down the road form your pickup.

Please look us up next time you return from the beautiful country of Sweden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Great and very fun tour. Bing was amazing as a tour guide, took the time to learn peoples names and gave a really good insight to the area. We saw a lot in a few hours. Recommend it highly.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank simonpS7011CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi Simon,

Thank for your kind words regarding your tour with Bing.
After more than 35 years a a tour guide Bing is a legend.
I an so happy you enjoyed our personalized service.
She packs a lot if insight in her tours.
See you next time you pass through southern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Had an afternoon in LA and chose this 4hr tour. It was really good value for money - although not cheap. We were a small group (4) and got to stop at all the major spots. Tour guide Paul was great value, lots of stories and anecdotes. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank HelenA2853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi Helen,

Thanks for reviewing Paul's afternoon tour of Los Angeles, Hollywood, and Beverly Hills.
I am glad you enjoyed the major spots and you founfd great vlue with Paul's stories and anecdotes.
Thank you for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Our Guide Bing was AMAZING!! She was friendly, very knowledgeable of the city and made this experience one we will never forget!!! Thanks again for being an excellent tour guide and your hospitality was impeccable!!

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi Denise,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience on Bing's tour.
I am happy you found Bing to be knowledgeable and friendly and I see you had an unforgettable excellent time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews