We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Guideline Tours
from $67.50
More Info
from $65.50
More Info
from $495.00
More Info
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
433
25
11
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
433
25
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour beverly hills city tour afternoon tour rodeo drive farmers market hollywood sign griffith observatory la tour stars homes driver guide movie stars points of interest la traffic hollywood blvd highly recommend this tour take photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 478 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Trip was fantastic and great value. We had a great tour with Paul, who's knowledge seemed second to none. We had time to stop off at various points and he even picked up and dropped us off at our hotel
Our bus a had a mixture of families and adults and Paul brought everyone together well.
Thanks for a great trip.
The boys from Scotland.....

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Hi Geoff,

Thanks for the review of Paul's tour. In over 30 years of providing Sightseeing tours we have learned that the overall tour experience is enhanced, by first making folks from all over the world feel a part of this extremely large and crowded city. This is why we love doing the tours in smaller groups, this allows our guides to make that personal connection, which helps bring such diverse groups together.

Thanks for noting Paul's Knowledge of LA

We always love showing the great people of Scotland around the City of Angles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of having the absolute best guide to escort us through this brilliant tour. The whole thing was exciting enough but Paul just shone . He knew absolutely everything and his years of experience made sure that everyone was absorbing everything he said. I had two children ( 6 and 10 ) and they loved it too. Even though the stops were brief they were long enough and we were treated to information from someone who had real knowledge of the area . Thank you Paul xxx the best tour guide ever .

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank M5046ATmariap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Hi Maria,

Thank you for your kind words regarding Paul's tour. I am glad you enjoyed the stops and the kids were happy. It's great you found Paul to be knowledgeable. Our guides are always happy to give out local information as to where to go, where to eat and what to do here in LA.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

I was traveling from upstate NY and had a day to spend with my kids in LA and had no intention of taking on the hectic traffic. Paul was an excellent tour guide and everything you would want in one: causal and personable and very knowledgeable. The highlight of the tour was getting taken right to the top of Griffith Park to see the Hollywood sign and observatory. We drove right by hundreds of people struggling to walk and find parking there, so that experience alone was worth it. Paul navigated us through all of the spots on a busy Good Friday afternoon. Was truly enjoyable, thanks Paul!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank colleenmH3260KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hi Colleen,

Thank you for your kind words regarding Paul's afternoon tour.
The traffic in LA has been epic for decades. I am glad your guide Paul was able to get you to the Hot Spots like the Griffith Park Observatory in all that traffic. The views are amazing from up there.

It's great you found Paul to be knowledgeable and personal.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Had a great tour with Paul who was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. We were a family group of five with the youngest at 10 and the oldest over 50 and everyone had a great time.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank HelgiP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hi Helgi,

Thank you for sharing your tour experience with Paul. We get a lot of family groups like yours. It is so fun showing Kids from 10 to 50 around this big city. Our goal is to be informative and accommodating while showing folks around this busy city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Carlos was our tour guide and he is very knowledgeable in his craft. He knows the city and did a great job on the tour. They also pick you up in a clean Mercedes!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank mila3212018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hi Mila,

Thanks for your review of Carlo's tour. Carlos has accumulated tons of knowledge in the many years he has guided many 1st time visitors around our great city.
See you next time and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews