We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Guideline Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Guideline Tours
from $70.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
211
15
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
15
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour beverly hills city tour mercedes van private tour rodeo drive afternoon tour highly recommend this tour company hollywood sign farmers market sunset strip la tour small bus griffith observatory trip to los angeles personal tour movie stars homes
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 241 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of having the absolute best guide to escort us through this brilliant tour. The whole thing was exciting enough but Paul just shone . He knew absolutely everything and his years of experience made sure that everyone was absorbing everything he said. I had two children ( 6 and 10 ) and they loved it too. Even though the stops were brief they were long enough and we were treated to information from someone who had real knowledge of the area . Thank you Paul xxx the best tour guide ever .

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Hi Maria,

Thank you for your kind words regarding Paul's tour. I am glad you enjoyed the stops and the kids were happy. It's great you found Paul to be knowledgeable. Our guides are always happy to give out local information as to where to go, where to eat and what to do here in LA.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

I had my tour in my 2nd day in LA, the tour is perfect with highly recommend. Paul is friendly, knowledgeable, and I feel very joyful talking with the guide. Thanks again Paul!
-Hao

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank hao139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

I did the Grand City Tour on my first day in LA and it gave me a really good feel for the city. The guide was friendly and knowledgable, and the bus comfortable. Our last stop was the Farmers Market and I elected to stay there rather than return to downtown, as there was so much to see.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank meredithhtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I just finished a tour with Guideline Tours. Carlos was a great tour guide and the company provides excellent service.... highly recommend!

The tour made a few stops, the Disney Theatre, the Griffith Observatory, near the Chinese Theatre, Beverly Hills and the Farmer’s market. In between Carlos pointed out all of the various architecture, stars homes, and shared a brief history of LA. We all really enjoyed ourselves.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank sim0neric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Hi Eric,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with your tour guide Carlos.
It's great to see you found our customer service excellent. We believe that excellent customer service goes beyond the actual tour.
That is why we make it easy for valued guests to keep in touch with us during, before, and after the tour.

Thanks for the recommendation, and have a great trip back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a great day on this tour, very informative and the guide was very friendly and funny.

I recommend this tour for anyone who wants a taste of Hollywood.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank rena1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Guideline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Hi Mike,

Thanks for recommending our Grand City tour of Los Angeles.
I am glad you found our guide to be friendly and funny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews