We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue”
Review of The Greek Theatre

The Greek Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.00*
and up
Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Hollywood Sign and Griffith Park Hiking Tour
More Info
$200.00*
and up
Los Angeles Air Tour over Santa Monica, Downtown LA and Hollywood
Ranked #49 of 564 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent venue”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I went to see the concert "The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Godesses" and it was one of the best shows I've ever been to. The theater was great, with nice views. Despite being an outdoor theater, the acoustics were great and the weather helped giving a refreshing night.

The only cons I can think of is that parking was a little expensive, and the food was also a bit overpriced, despite being very tasty.

I would recommend to anyone to visit the theater as long as they are going to watch a show they are interested into.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sid_LAS_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    122
    21
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You'll see it on the way to the Griffith observatory.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was a bit dissapointed about this theater. You can not miss it in the way to the observatory but too me it was not worth the stop. Also it is hard to find parking in the area. If you have lots of time you can go inside, otherwise just keep driving to the Griffith Observatory. To me it was not worht the stop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YEG-AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Lovely to look at and grab a photo. Was closed for private function. Get a photo at night when it is all lit up. If you were in town and wanted to catch a movie, see it here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Venue”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Saw so many great acts at this wonderful outdoors venue. Go at least once each season - Ringo Starr, BB King, Leann Rhimes, etc.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Go early.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great venue. Go early to get a parking spot. It was cold and started to rain the night we went so be prepared. Food and drinks kind of expensive. Saw people tail- gating on the way in.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TakeMeAway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greek Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Greek Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing