We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Opinion”
Review of Beeps Drive In

Beeps Drive In
Ranked #1,050 of 9,954 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South San Fernando Valley
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Opinion”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I liked all the tourist things especially the Le Brea Tar Pits. I didn't like the traffic jams. The freeway signs leave room for improvement. There isn't enough of them for proper directions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hole in the wall”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A nice place to drop in and have a Burger and fresh bananna shake! Not much to look at but good service and great food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payette, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great 50's Diner!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a busy little place - NOT at all ritzy - just a corner diner with good food and a comfortable 50's decor. The music was all 50's and 60's - stuff I could sing along to under my breath. The staff was friendly and helpful even though they always seemed really busy to me. I LOVED the cherry chocolate shake they made - it's what brought me back for a return visit! They worked hard to get my order right - and since I have to avoid gluten I definitely had a special order. I dined inside the first night and outside the second and both places were tidy and safe with good music and attentive service. They have a huge selection of food, the first night I ordered a hobo omelette (they serve breakfast food all day!) and the second a hamburger without the bun and everything was very good and extremely plentiful! The diner is right on a busy corner, so if traffic noise bothers you eat inside. It is a little noisy, so don't go there on a night when you want quiet. Parking looked limited, but I was walking so that didn't bother me. There is a bus stop right at the edge of their tiny parking lot, so you could easily catch a bus to this great little diner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food in a fun atmosphere”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good breakfast option -- large portions at a great price and a fun 50s atomosphere. The wait staff was very friendly and courteous. I didn't have lunch or dinner here so I can't comment on that, but breakfast was very good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mavis2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beeps Drive In also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Beeps Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing