We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redbury Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Redbury Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel room was beautifully decorated and equipped to handle longer stays. Rooms are well designed for the space. The bed was large and comfortable, better than the average hotel. The value is great for the price and even compared to other quality hotels. The amenities for the room were great compared to other hotels and complete with a stocked mini bar. The staff was friendly and courteous but initially the service was slow to help in many areas. The hotel is in a great location in Hollywood with great access to Cleo and close to other popular destinations. I will definitely consider the hotel the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    145
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
94
284
41
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Spending a weekend in Hollywood with my "almost" daughter-in-law, the W and Roosevelt were both booked. So, I tried a new experience at the Redbury Hotel. An "all loft" venue our suite was fit for a long, Long, LONG visit - alas we were there only for the night. Rich reds, paisley wallpaper, our living room invited us to stay up all night. And the kitchen, richly stocked with alcohol and soda and a Kerig that could kick out a cup of coffee at any hour - an awesome bed - it was a space fit for a party. Room service at 1:00 was small on choice, but it was delivered within 15 minutes just like they promised. Second floor has a 'living room' which is a trendy, hangout at nght. Best part? By far, the friendly staff that makes everyone feel welcome. Trendy as it is, a mama like me can stay as well and be just as happy! And, by the way, you are at the corner of Hollywood and Vine - it is a perfect location (AND far quieter and more intimate than W or Roosevelt). This is definitely a keeper!

Room Tip: We were in Loft 415 which some staff said was 'their favorite" - I can't argue! seriou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfek617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Perfect for longer stays. You basically get a large loft for the price of a normal, 4 star hotel room. Great restaurant Cleo, on the main floor, cool bar on the second floor, privacy, excellent staff. One of my favorite places to stay in L.A. when I'm there for business. You also get a large balcony. Oh yeah, the bathrooms are large and really cool.

Only caveat, if you have trouble sleeping or travel with kids, make sure you get a room that faces the courtyard or Hollywood Blvd, not the Vine Flats. You'll be next to the Avalon night club and will not be able to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask them to get you a room away from the Avalon night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAELEEAHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear JAELEEAHP,
Thank you for the wonderful review of The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine! It was a delight to see how much you enjoyed our signature restaurant, Cleo, and your private balcony. Just so you are aware, we begin the next phase of the hotel’s soundproofing project mid-November and will have all of the flats completed by the middle of 2014
Best wishes,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Just getting ready for check out right now ...and by far ,this has been our best hotel experience.from the valet parking personnel (edwin)to the hosts you could not ask for any better service than what redbury provided,hosts Keith ,Anthony and Daniel made our stay worth extra memorable and would definitely highly recommend this place to every one who wants to enjoy a real Hollywood experience. Room was posh with all the amenities you can ask for such as stainless steel fridge , Washer and dryer a nice balcony overlooking straight across the iconic Hollywood Tower records building ,huge living space.did I say a ride to the Hollywood bowl using their complimentary BMW five series. A highly modern stylish hotel with the classic quality of vintage service....

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gylrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear gylrivera,
The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine strives to provide the singular Hollywood experience. We appreciate your kind words about so many of our team members and are glad that you were able to take the BMW to the Hollywood Bowl. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cheers,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our first night in Hollywood, The Redbury Hotel topped it off!! Friendly professional staff took care of us. The food brought new excitement to the taste and the room vintage, cozy comfortable and a romantic atmosphere with dim lighting. A Party place if you were up to that. Slept great as bed so comfortable really hated getting up the next morning. Walking distance to the Pantages Theatre, a lot of shops, we walked among the stars along Hollywood Blvd. Very nice time thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had booked three nights at the Redbury and didn't know quite what to expect. The room was very clean, spacious, eclectic and very nice to stay in. The location was great, and the staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions that we had. After staying in chain hotels the first part of the trip, it was nice to stay at a place that felt personable and different! We both agreed that we would stay here again next time we are in Hollywood!

Room Tip: We stocked up on some snacks at the trader joe's down vine street. Great way to save a buck inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jomo31313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Booked here for one night and wished I had booked more! First, the rooms are huge, comfortable, and feel very homey in a 70s throw-back kind of way. This is the kind of place to kick back, relax, sip a beer on the deck, and plan the rest of the evening out. Second, the lounge area (the Library) is a ton of fun with a great staff, delicious drinks, and a selection of tasty food from the main restaurant. It is easy to enjoy yourself or meet people in the laid back patio area, or while playing billiards. Third, the location is good. Everything in LA is spread out so that is kind of a pain for an East coast person like me, but this is about as conveniently located as anything you will find.

Tip: if you decide to forgo the valet parking ($38) in favor of the cheaper adjacent lots, be sure those lots don't try to bait and switch you. They will have a low headline price ($10 flat fee for example), and then try to charge you extra ($20+) for overnight. I personally would just do the valet, but FYI.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JNelsonRedSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,859 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#58 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,518 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury Hollywood

Property: The Redbury Hollywood
Address: 1717 Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new home away from home. Situated at the iconic intersection of Hollywood & Vine, our all suite, boutique hotel offers spacious flats as an unpretentious refuge with all the creature comforts you need to unwind after hitting your favorite Hollywood arts, music, fashion and entertainment hotspots ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Redbury Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing