We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Redbury Hollywood
Ranked #10 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were really impressed with our room. Very spacious and homely. The staff were young but really helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help us. The hotel was in a great location as well, with a easy walk to attractions and train line. I would stay here again and will recommend to all our travelling friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    173
    56
    25
    23
See reviews for
132
351
51
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Decadent hotel where every room is a well organised suite where vintage sophistication meets modern chic! The eye is definitely in the detail - staff were efficient and friendly. Well located off Hollywood boulevard. Awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very good hotel. Very, very nice staff. I lied the location. One only glitch, or two. Friday and Saturday evenings were VERY noisy because of loud events' venue just under our room 507. If staying over the week end ask for a room on the Hollywood Bvd. side

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We walked into our room and were wowed. It was enormous. It had everything we could have needed. Kitchen was clean bed was vast and comfy. No bath but the size of the bathroom and closet made up for that. The room was clean and the hotel was in a great location. We had a hire car during our stay and used the parking lot right next to the hotel as it was cheaper than the hotels parking. The hotel is hard to fault but one negative is that we did hear a lot of noise at night and our room had no view. These were easy to overlook though as everything else was great. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was scrummy. I will be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentHkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The location was great, the staff were friendly and very accomodating. The hotel is very cool and my room was clean and spacious, the bed was very comfy. I had no issues with noise from outside. I think that everything was really great, but could have at least an iphone dock or the turntable (and discs) could be in better conditions. However, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at The Redbury Hotel September 15-17, 2013. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The ambience is that of a loft in San Francisco (I lived there for a few years in the 1970's) and has the feel of a modern-day, unique house. There is a smell of fragrant incense in the air throughout the hotel and the colors lend themselves to a painting by Picasso. Every staff member was polite, professional and helpful, from the front desk to maintenance and valet. I loved having a full kitchen with the new Keurig k-cup coffeemaker. I must admit I had never used one before and needed a staff member to help me figure it out. It is a pretty amazing little machine....and very easy to operate once you figure it out! I was blown away by the book on the coffee table about Los Angeles and delighted when they actually let me take it home for free, as well a couple of the magazines. We dined at Cleo and had a superb dining experience, with Patrick as our waiter. Scotty was also amazing, as well as Edward and Natalia at the front desk and Matt (and other names I can't remember) in Valet. There are also a couple of maintenance people whose names escape me as well, but every staff member we came in contact with was exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience the Hollywood lifestyle. There is even a phonograph player with vintage vinyl records for those nostalgic buffs out there like us. There is a club next to the hotel for night life and Katsuya Restaurant less than a block away where we also dined was exceptional. Our server was Felix and she was amazing and extremely knowledgeable about the menu and our dining experience was made easy by just having her recommend what to eat, which we did. Very enjoyable experience. I wish we had more time in Hollywood, as I understand that they have shuttles that take you over to the SLS Hotel sister property if you want to swim in their rooftop pool. Maybe next time. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: I can't comment on either the swimming pool or the Fitness Center, as we did not use them, but r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We got back from here on Sunday, & first impressions were great, & we were really impressed with the room, & after being in Vegas, it was nice to have a room with a kettle! The cleanliness of the apartment was questionable though. The rug was clearly not hoovered daily, and there was a layer of dust on most surfaces. The balcony was unusable due to the air con vent pumping out heat at full whack, & I really feel that a pool is needed in order to compete with other hotels in the area. The staff did not seem to have much knowledge of the area, so we had to work things out ourselves. We still had a great holiday, but the Redbury does need to make a lot of improvements to survive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClairePadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
The Garland
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#71 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury Hollywood

Property: The Redbury Hollywood
Address: 1717 Vine St, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5248
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new home away from home. Situated at the iconic intersection of Hollywood & Vine, our all suite, boutique hotel offers spacious flats as an unpretentious refuge with all the creature comforts you need to unwind after hitting your favorite Hollywood arts, music, fashion and entertainment hotspots ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Redbury Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing