We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Redbury Hollywood
Ranked #16 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a boutique hotel in a great location in Hollywood. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are absolutely charming and with plenty of space (750 sq ft) to spread out an relax, watch TV, prepare food, etc.

As an additional bonus, the hotel's restaurant is a 10+ don't stay there without trying it

Room Tip: Cannot say for certain, but I doubt there's a bad "room" (actually they're suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Butch M,
Thank you for your review of the Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine! We strive to offer a singularly unique boutique hotel experience in the heart of Hollywood and were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Los Angeles.
Best wishes,
David lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    172
    56
    25
    23
See reviews for
132
344
51
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Redbury this May. It is definitely a different experience, one that I will gladly repeat during future jaunts to LA. The room felt like my own chic flat away from home. Highlights: great shower, spacious room, record player and vintage records, and comfy bed. The location was ideal and in and out valet parking convenient, yet the rates were over the top. The decor, while somewhat dark, is charming - think bohemian Hollywood glam. The staff was incredibly friendly (shout out to Ellis and Anastasia). Over the course of the four days I purchased groceries and cooked because the kitchen was too cute to go to waste. The staff kindly brought up any item we didn't have including opening a can of soup in the kitchen for me. I also ordered room service one evening which was tasty yet beware if you are not a fan of Mediterranean or sushi. Now I would be remiss if I didn't comment on the noise level...it is not for the faint at heart. I wasn't in LA to party but our courtyard room left no choice. If you are a light sleeper this is not the hotel for you also not a family hotel. The workout facilities are a couple of blocks away yet be sure to take your ID - the staff didn't mention this and I had to backtrack.

Room Tip: Suggest a 5th floor room to have any chance of surviving the courtyard festivities. Also there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyager411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was our second time staying at The Redbury Hotel. My husband & I enjoyed our stay immensely on both occasions. The rooms are nicely done with a touch of nostalgia, luxurious, spacious and very comfortable bed. The record player is awesome and i enjoyed the rain forest shower very nice indeed. The location is perfect with a view of Hollywood glitz and glamor at its finest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Lynn B,
Thank you for continuing to choose the Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine! We are always delighted to know that our guests are enjoying the record players, rain showers, and other luxurious touches that our boutique hotel offers. We hope to see you agin very soon!
Best wishes,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Redbury is a great boutique hotel in Hollywood. All the rooms are suites with a real living room (not just a big chair), and unexpected amenities like a washer/dryer. On my first stay, they voluntarily upgraded me to a premiere flat. Wow! The room was larger than most studio apartments in LA. It had a full kitchen and long bar. So perfect for entertaining it made me want to go out and find some new friends. The Redbury's room decor is totally unique, their own version of Bohemian with a touch of old Hollywood glam, all in warm tones. One of the fantastic features of The Redbury is their restaurant, Cleo. Cleo serves a delicious modern take on Mediterranean cuisine. Hotel guests are offered priority reservations, which is quite a benefit since Cleo is often fully booked. To add icing on the cake, The Redbury offers room service from Cleo so you can have fantastic food even if you want to lounge around in your flat. Having given all these compliments, let me warn you that the noise from other guests and from several clubs adjacent to the hotel can be loud. Stay here if you want to party - not if you want to have a peaceful time. Also, the valets here could try a little harder to be friendly (take some lessons from the valets at The W). It's routine for Hollywood/West Hollywood hotels to charge over $30 a day for valet parking, but for that I expect a smile at least.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiskiyouTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in May, a Monday and Tuesday so maybe that was why we had no trouble with noise. The courtyard room was enormous, an upgrade from what we ordered, the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great meal at the restaurant but if you didn't't like Middle Eastern influenced food it may not be to your taste. Very close to the Hollywood and Vine Metro station and bus routes that we used to get around LA,

Room Tip: We had no problems with our room. I am generally a light sleeper and heard a few voices in the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband & I stayed at The Redbury for 2 nights of our honeymoon. We were blown away by the luxurious decor of every inch of this hotel! We were very lucky to be upgraded to a larger room, which was beautifully furnished & had everything we could need. The record player was a fantastic addition. We ate breakfast & one evening meal in the hotel, both of which could not be faulted. The food was absolutely delicious & the staff were attentive & friendly. Guests must try the Brussels Sprouts! The Redbury is in an amazing location - right on the Hollywood Walk of Fame! This did not mean that the room was subject to noise at night - we slept well. We would definitely recommend this hotel. But maybe not to the money-conscious traveller.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for allowing The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine to be a part of your honeymoon and for your kind remarks about your stay. We were delighted to see how much you enjoyed our boutique hotel and signature restaurant, Cleo! We look forward to welcoming you back, and I will be sure to share your review with our team.
Sincerely,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and this place ranks up there. Phenomenal decor and ambience. Bar scene was hopping, service was top notch. The staff from valet to the Concierge was friendly and engaging. This place exudes style and sophistication. This is my go to hotel in LA from now on. Hollywood Baby!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheReeceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
The Reeceman,
Thanks so much for your kind remarks about your stay at the Redbury. Our goal is to make our home feel like yours, while providing you with a singular boutique hotel experience and an unpretentious refuge at the famed junction of Hollywood and Vine. We look forward to welcoming you back and I will be sure to share your review with our team as we continue to bring you the best of the A-list lifestyle in the heart of Hollywood!
Cheers,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#13 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,368 reviews
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#21 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#68 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury Hollywood

Property: The Redbury Hollywood
Address: 1717 Vine St, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5248
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new home away from home. Situated at the iconic intersection of Hollywood & Vine, our all suite, boutique hotel offers spacious flats as an unpretentious refuge with all the creature comforts you need to unwind after hitting your favorite Hollywood arts, music, fashion and entertainment hotspots ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Redbury Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing