We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“There is no other hotel like the Redbury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redbury Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Redbury Hollywood to your Saves list
The Redbury Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book 2 Nights Get 1 Free
Ranked #6 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There is no other hotel like the Redbury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just spent the last 3 nights there, with my wife and kids. The staff is extremely kind and professional. We had a great dinner at Cleo and also at Katsuya. There is no other hotel that offers what i feel is a true LA experience other than the Redbury. thanks for another great weekend!! Oh !!!!!they also upgraded my room at check in!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGooz334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    144
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
91
284
41
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The décor and furnishings were really well done. I would rate that part 5 stars. The rooms have small details / touches that we really appreciated! The vinyl player, the wallpaper, layout, furniture, four poster bed etc

The bar had great cocktails and the service there was excellent!

The not so great part about our experience:

- Our room was on the same level as the bar and open terrace area & you can hear / see people outside our balcony till about 2 am
- The room service part was not so great. They either fumbled what we ordered or we had to call multiple times to check on the order/delays
- only one ice machine (not on our floor)
- Pricey overnight valet parking

Room Tip: Do not stay on the same floor as the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrabhuTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear prabhu090,
Thank you for choosing The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine while in Los Angeles! Please accept our apologies for the challenges with noise for the lively bar scene in the Library during your stay. We completed a soundproofing project on the rooms that face the night club to our north last week and will begin work on the rooms facing the court yard in the coming months. In the meantime, we will do a better job of controlling the volume and be sure to close the outdoor patio at a reasonable hour. Please feel to contact me directly for assistance with your next reservation, so I can ensure you receive a quiet room.
Best wishes,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is a little special. As a regular hotel guest most hotels look the same. The Redburry is totally different in a good way. Striking yet everything is comfortable and gorgeous.
Being able to listen to some vynl records was a great touch. I could live in this condo.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveSaporito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for my bf's birthday weekend and we had a fabulous time. We were graciously upgraded to a 1bd suite, walked into our room and was blown away. The decor is fabulous, lots of dark, rich accents, big 4-poster bed, 2 flat-screen TVs, baffled robes, spacious kitchen with Keurig coffee maker, cool record player in living room, nice-sized patio-area, beautiful frames and posh wallpaper....AND they gave us a free bottle of white wine for my bf's bday! Talk about making us feel special and the details the hotel staff pay attention to is impeccable. We also had a small group for a surprise dinner at their fabulous restaurant, the Cleo...the host was so great and made sure all the guests were seated and personally called me when our party was seated so we can come down from our fabulous room for a successful surprise. The food was pricey but it was delicious! The restaurant is boutique-style, lots of beautiful people, and we were in the company of Tony Canal from the band, "No Doubt" (one of my favorite bands!) having dinner 2 tables away. The drinks were on-point, the food was delish, our server (Dan) was great with recommending dishes...couldn't be happier with our overall experience. I am now an SBE fan and will revisit the Redbury and other SBE hotels. Overnight valet parking is expensive but hey, we're in Hollywood...so expected. Must stay at this hotel if you are ever in Hollywood! We will definitely be back... :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnAmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a good party hotel with a convenient location. The rooms are well designed and spacious.
One major disappointment was the library bar. When we booked our reservation we were told how much we would enjoy the library bar, unfortunately during our stay the library bar was closed both Friday and Saturday night for private parties.
The restaurant, Cleo, was great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailsurfgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sailsurfgolf,
Thank you for choosing The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine while in Los Angeles! We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is HIGHLY unusual for the Library Bar to have private events on Friday & Saturday nights and even more unusual to have private events on both weekends nights. Please accept our apologies for this happening during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, so you can enjoy the Library Bar!
Best wishes,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Coolest hotel ever. From start to finish every part of it is awesome. Rooms are amazing, Decor is super cool, staff are great, location is great. Attention to detail is incredible. Only slight drawback is no leisure facilites but if you are on a short trip to LA and you wanna live like a rock star, stay here!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaylorPeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Decided to stay at the Redbury due a friends wedding. Wow, what a great facility. The room is amazing love the design and amenities. Great table/bar in kitchenette. Superior sitting area, with couch and lounges. Balcony over looking Vine with a view of Capitol Records, The Hollywood sign and the Observatory. So many features im unable to mention them all, but the record player with albums to play was the highlight. Oh wait maybe the shower, its huge. The bed was very comfortable. We had to use the bell and valet quite a bit, superior service they did everything without hesitation and trust me we had them make quite a few trips back and forth. I will be staying again, as this is a romantic place with a terrific restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear glenn g,
Thank you for your kind words about The Rebury! We appreciate your comments about our bell / valet team. They are a great bunch of hard working individuals. Looking forward to seeing you back at The Rebury very soon.
Best Wishes,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,847 reviews
The Garland
#12 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#56 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,509 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury Hollywood

Property: The Redbury Hollywood
Address: 1717 Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new home away from home. Situated at the iconic intersection of Hollywood & Vine, our all suite, boutique hotel offers spacious flats as an unpretentious refuge with all the creature comforts you need to unwind after hitting your favorite Hollywood arts, music, fashion and entertainment hotspots ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Redbury Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing