We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowledgeable tour guide, great experience!”

Los Angeles Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.00*
and up
Los Angeles Ethnic Neighborhoods Food and Culture
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Evening Walking Tour Sips of Hollywood Including Street Food and Drinks
More Info
$119.00*
and up
Total Los Angeles Tour: Bike Rental, Cupcake Tasting and Museum Admission
Ranked #6 of 40 Food & Drink in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Los Angeles Urban Adventures team will show you local hotspots hidden from mass tourism. Whether it’s tasting favorite food and drink, ogling awesome architecture, or soaking up the local ambiance, we’ll ensure your Los Angeles experience is fun, fantastic and totally off the beaten path!
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Tour was at a comfortable pace allowing sufficient time at each stop. Tour guides knowledge was great and bars taken to fantastic!

1  Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUrbanAdventures, Owner at Los Angeles Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your tour and thank you for taking the time to write this review! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Los Angeles Urban Adventures
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a fabulous time experiencing the historic Hollywood bars with a group of ladies. We first received a nice review of the Hollywood & Highland history, such as the origin of the Chinese Theatre and Hollywood Sign, and then we headed to 5 bars, three of which had a complimentary, signature drink included in the tour package. Each bar told a little piece of Hollywood history, and our tour guide was knowledgeable, fun, and truly gave us the locals only, Hollywood experience!

1  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUrbanAdventures, Owner at Los Angeles Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thanks so much for writing this review--we're so pleased to hear you made some new discoveries on the tour and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Yossef gave us a great tour of old, hidden bars in Hollywood. This was a walking tour with lots of interesting bits thrown in by the tour director. He really makes a point of making you happy. Our daughter who lives in LA had only been to one of the six bars and was thrilled to learn about the others. Her husband and friends joined us at the Roosevelt at the end, and we had a lovely evening. Don't miss this unique tour!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank LakeLoafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUrbanAdventures, Owner at Los Angeles Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your great review and we're so happy to hear you had an excellent experience with your guide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Summer was extremely knowledgeable and took us to places we would have never known about in LA. So much better than your cliched tourist bus, cannot recommend enough

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MarkNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUrbanAdventures, Owner at Los Angeles Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thanks so much for your review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great tour with Yossef. He was very accommodating and interesting. Bars we went to were awesome, one located on a side street (sorry can't remember name) was exceptional and drink there was excellent. Ended up at the Roosevelt Hotel which from the outside you would never imagine how beautiful and grand it is inside. The pool is a great area. If not for this tour, it is somewhere we would never have seen as we would have just passed it by. Would recommend tour, a few hours well spent.

1  Thank b00kit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUrbanAdventures, Owner at Los Angeles Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your experience and thanks for taking the time to write this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Angeles Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Los Angeles Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing