We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and informative: Hollywood 101”

Los Angeles Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.09*
and up
Evening Walking Tour Sips of Hollywood Including Street Food and Drinks
Ranked #6 of 38 Food & Drink in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Los Angeles Urban Adventures team will show you local hotspots hidden from mass tourism. Whether it’s tasting favorite food and drink, ogling awesome architecture, or soaking up the local ambiance, we’ll ensure your Los Angeles experience is fun, fantastic and totally off the beaten path!
The Valley
1 review
“Fun and informative: Hollywood 101”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

What a way to spend a Saturday afternoon... Taking a tour of Hollywood and getting to know the town on a more intimate level. Summer was a delightful guide from start to finish!

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Yvette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUrbanAdventures, Owner at Los Angeles Urban Adventures, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed the tour and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    22
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Great tour and even better guide”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I decided to do the walking tour for my birthday, but mainly because I’m new to the city and wanted to explore while learning about the area. Our tour guide Summer was wonderful and was very knowledgeable. She didn't rush through the tour and was open to suggestions we had. She was also very welcoming and just a fun person all around! Although the walking tour was 3 hrs it seemed like less time because I was having so much fun!
I would definitely recommend this tour to others and would love to try out some other urban adventures tours as well =)

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Kizzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUrbanAdventures, Owner at Los Angeles Urban Adventures, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks so much for your review and for celebrating your birthday with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hollywood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ethnic Food Tour Fabulousness!!!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Another fun tour with Los Angeles Urban Adventures and Summer as our tour guide! I finally made it on this tour and was glad I did. The food was incredible, my favorite was the spicy Northern Thai soup with fresh noodles and coconut milk which was in Little Armenia! :-) Summer is very friendly and fun. You can ask silly questions, she is like your best friend for those few hours you are on her tour!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lulu3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUrbanAdventures, Owner at Los Angeles Urban Adventures, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We love having you on our tours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hollywood walking tour”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our family of 5 had a great experience on this tour, with our guide Summer. She was able to pick up on our interests and we had a very positive overall experience

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pickeringpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUrbanAdventures, Owner at Los Angeles Urban Adventures, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for this great review and so glad you enjoyed your tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Culinary adventures await in ethnic restaurants”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a most delightful day with Summer who is a very well-informed and personable host. She has lived in many parts of the world and brings this knowledge to the fore during the tour. We were shown fascinating architectural details on our walk, and were ushered into restaurants and grocery shops that we would never have explored on own. The food was delicious and the shops carried fascinating items that we were able to purchase and sample at home. We have learned a lot about the rich cultural mosaic that is Los Angeles, and would highly recommend this tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank francophile21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAUrbanAdventures, Owner at Los Angeles Urban Adventures, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your adventure with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Angeles Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Los Angeles Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing