We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Food and Service in San Pedro”
Review of Pacific Diner

Pacific Diner
Ranked #559 of 10,030 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
San Pedro, CA
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food and Service in San Pedro”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I live just up the street from Pacific Diner and it is always a treat coming here. During the week visits are recommended, as this place is packed on weekends and holidays.

Patio dining or indoors, the service is always exceptional. Food is plentiful and always prepared to your liking. It has a varied menu, with something for almost everyone.

On my past two visits, I've ordered the avocado omelet and the bacon and eggs. Each was cooked to perfection. And they did not skimp on the avocado, either!

Stop in for breakfast before your visit to the USS Iowa. This is one of the best restaurants in San Pedro. Give it a try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

You can't beat good food, great service, and plenty of menu variety when choosing a breakfast diner. It was within a block of Pacific Inn & Suites, which made it perfect for our visit to South San Pedro.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob-a-Link
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Place in town”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Every time I'm in town I come here. It's worth the 90 mile drive. Vickie, Mayra and Rebecca are all great and make you feel like family. Not to mention the food is great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rjduran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and Affordable foods”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The place is near to my house so I try to visit this place once in a week. My husband live out of the town so last week when we came house for visiting I took him to Pacific to have dinner.
My hubby liked crispy potatoes and rice very much.

The decoration is really nice and shooting to eyes. We really enjoyed our dinner and the desert after the dinner. The staffs are really friendly and service is exceptional. The price was reasonable.

We will come again for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ban Patong, Phuket, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went their 2 times during my last trip to LA. The food was expertly prepared and staff courteousness fantastic. Would highly recommend for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing