We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Inn Los Angeles
Ranked #84 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unexpected Luxury”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Outside is average looking, but inside is VERY NICE! Looks to be newly remodeled room, with hardwood floors, and luxurious beds. Big, clean room! No more than 10 miles from downtown LA, with lots eating and shopping places nearby. Parking lot is small. The first night, the lot was full, but the clerk moved her car so we could park in the lot (great customer service!) If you want a clean, comfortable room at motel-style prices, this is the place for your. I would definitely stay here again, and I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    79
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
50
84
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for one day . Good price . The staff is very helpful and nice . The location is good :(1)Less than 2 minutes walk to starbucks. (2)lots of restrant nearby . (3)less than 2 minutes drive to freeway. The room is better than I expected, clean and large . Parking is free . The only problem is very near to the main road . So a little noisy .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I'd say this hotel is similar to a place like a Comfort Inn or hotel chains of that sort. The room I stayed in had a king bed, desk, couch, refrigerator, and microwave. The room was nicer than I expected. The only problem I had was the incredibly slow wireless Internet and the trickle of water that comes out of the "econo" shower head (the sink faucet had better pressure). Parking is also a bit of a mess. The lot is very small and cramped. Oh, and another thing: This is the only hotel I've stayed at in years that takes physical imprints of your credit card. They apparently haven't gotten the memo that in these days of credit card fraud that's no longer supposed to be done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregs_out_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I took a risk making a reservation after reading some great reviews and some not so great. It turned out to be a great place to stay. Great value, large room, good location for my needs. The owner was very friendly and helpful, even though we got in very late. The beds were extremely comfortable and nice - rivaling higher priced hotels. I agree with some other reviewers that the towels were less luxurious than everything else experienced during our stay. A small price to pay for such a reasonably priced room. The water bottle, mini fridge, and breakfast bar were nice touches that I wasn't expecting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSHTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a budget hotel. You expect a little less than a Four Seasons but what a great experience and value for your money. We went to the rose parade which is about 4 miles away. The best part about the experience was the owner took us back and fourth. So polite and so friendly. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are modern. Within a block you will find restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyB030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great value, clean rooms, friendly staff and actually good free coffee. They even checked us in early!! No frills here...just clean, spacious rooms that are quiet at night. Very comfortable bed too. I would have given this budget inn 4 stars, except that they don't clean the towels very well. They don't use bleach, and the towels smelled like they were barely washed. The sheets and pillowcases were fine. Germophobes and those with sensitive noses may want to bring their own towels.

Room Tip: Room 201 has no internet but has a great view. Don't choose this room if you are day sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickVicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good bang for your buck. Cheap. Clean. Owned and operated by a super nice family who was very accommodating to us. Centrally located in Eagle Rock near lots of good restaurants. Pretty nice neighborhood. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cobftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Econo Lodge
#5 of 16 in Glendale
105 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#135 of 350 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#9 of 16 in Glendale
64 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Los Angeles

Property: Regency Inn Los Angeles
Address: 2378 Colorado Blvd, Eagle Rock, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1145
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Regency Inn Los Angeles 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Inn Los Angeles is located along historic route 66 in Eagle Rock, CA, now ranked the #2 hottest neighborhood in the USA. Close to the Rose Bowl, Occidental College, Pasadena, Art Center College of Design, Dodger Stadium, Downtown LA, the Glendale Americana, Hollywood, and Universal City. The Regency features Simmons Beautyrest World Class Luxury Pillowtop mattresses for the most comfortable rest in the world. Fitness friendly: Stairs, NO ELEVATOR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Inn Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing