We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Los Angeles
Post
Inbox
Search
Big Bus Tours Los Angeles
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Los Angeles
from $50.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
123
52
30
18
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
52
30
18
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beverly hills great tour venice beach route company highlights hollywood homes sights stars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went to all the places we needed to to get the flavour of Los Angeles in such a short time.
Buses were generally on time and the guides were knowledgeable. I think if you’d walked from one stop to the next one, then it would have been difficult to find out the stop as there weren’t obvious signs.
Very good value for money. Matt and Julio were the best team we came across in the 2 days-engaging and interested in their passengers. Some of the guides would be speaking so fast that even for English speakers it was difficult to completely understand what they were saying

2  Thank N4932LUjuliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

The 13 stops visited on the red line represented the best locations and areas to visit. The commentry filled in a lot of details as you went along. Very professional very informative.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank H1671OIpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Experience with this company was wonderful! Jose (controller) took care of what we needed without hesitation. Attentive and made our weekend to Cali memorable. We had ticket issues and he took care of it. We came early morning when it wasn’t crazy busy, I’m so glad we did.

Also, shoutout to the driver and our guide Jacob! Thanks for all the information, we were able to get around even better afterwards! My kids (14/11) enjoyed it!

Thank LoveLiveTravel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Terrible experience. In the morning we took the red route and then the blue loop to get to the beach. Both of the guide talked so fast and bad I couldn't understand more than 2-3 words. It is like they forgot that people on the bus are tourist and that english is not always our first language... The first two guides were bad at explaining sightseeing, he talked about things that we didn't know where to look. Then we went to the beach. By the end of the day we took the bus again and THEN we had a great guide that talked CLEAR and WELL. Even when we were stuck in traffic, he kept talking to us about LA an things related to the city, history etc that was VERY nice an entertaining. Unfortunatly we had to change the bus to take back the red line and we had another horrible guide that couldn't handle to do his job and talk about the city . At one point something funny happened with one of the people into the bus and he couldn't stop laughing for at least 30 minutes. It took us 1 hour and a half to go back to stop one, and he was just laughing or saying nothing about the city. The trip was then so LONG.... I regret paying for that because I could have transport myself with the metro, we wouldn't have been stuck in the traffic and metro is less expensive, regarding the fact that we didn't learn that much about the city. I do not recommend that tour. Learn about public transportation and save your money to buy you some souvenir instead.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank baquardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We decided on the big bus because we didn’t really want to visit down town LA. Victoria the guide was great and full of information. We spent a bit of time at Venice and Santa Monica, and then we caught the bus back to farmers market. Get a 2 day pass on Groupon spend one day travelling to beach and the other day hopping on and off around LA.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Dajubrzojoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews