We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
Ranked #77 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed here for two nights in mid September. As others have said, the location is a little "rough" but certainly not scary. The hotel is 3 miles from Burbank Airport but there is no shuttle so a car is necessary for access. The BW Burbank Airport Inn is a very well maintain facility built above a parking garage. Outside the back of the parking garage is an attractive space with waterfall, lawn and two outdoor tables with umbrellas. The inside space is attractive with a small business center, breakfast room and fitness center. Rooms are pleasant with flat screen TV and very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 475 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2010

There were six of us (three couples) staying here for over a week (7, turned into 8 nights) for a family reunion.

First, it should be said that there is little to look at in this area. It's located on Lankershim which features great accessibility to attractions that (thankfully) saves you from entering the highway system. Unfortunately, the area it is located in is a decidedly less nice location. Late at night, you don't have to go very far to see prostitutes on corners and some shady dealings. This doesn't mean you're risking your life to stay here, but if you're bringing a family with small children (we're all well old enough), then the area is probably not the best.

The front desk was incredibly accommodating and got to know us after frequently seeing us in and out everyday. The breakfast is pretty typical hotel fare; nothing special.

The room itself, however, had good and bad about it. On the one hand, it was clear the hotel was new. Walls, carpets, beds, and all felt fresh and unruined. The windows inside the room (large slat-like blinds) were very nice to see upon entering, but having spent several days, you begin to see little things that cheapen the room; this mainly deals with the actual construction.

Our room, for example, featured a bathroom door that would not properly close (the doorjam wasn't built at the correct depth), floor molding that gradually separated from the carpet along the wall (it went from having no gap near the door, to nearly a half-inch gap in the other corner), broken remote controls (you would have to hold it upside down and at an angle to get it to work), and a broken door sensor. The sensor was annoying, very much so. If your door happens to not close all the way, a loud beeping noise emits to make you aware to close the door. Unfortunately, any time we left or entered the room, this sensor would go off regardless of whether the door was closed. We told the front desk and they gave us a flimsy "it's supposed to do that" excuse (this only occurred with one of the other couples). It was annoying coming home late to listen to the noise for those several seconds and, seeing as one of us fell ill in the room, it would constantly awaken anyone trying to sleep in the bedroom.

All in all, these were small inconveniences that I feel could be improved to make an average stay even better. As is, it's not a terrible place to stay and the only legitimate complaint I found was the area it was built in. If that's not an issue for people, then there's no reason to not stay, really.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaiTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Frankly, you've been there - "Hollywood" Glamor Capital? Not even. But this hotel is brand new, and only a couple of miles north of Hollywood Boulevard. Given the real LA experience, this neighborhood isn't all that bad. It isn't "walking distance" to the Burbank Airport, but an easy cab ride. Free parking - covered & monitored. The rooms are large, clean, and access is through a registration lobby. All in all - knowing the "Hollywood" area - I won't be staying anyplace else. This hotel is awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were a late arrival and were very apprehensive about the location of the hotel once we got to the area. It was a very pleasant surprise to find out that parking was "covered" and monitored. The rooms and upkeep of the hotel was great. Prior to our arrival at the BW we were staying at a Doubletree that did not compare concerning the room appearance, comfort, and quietness. It was a good value. Don't let the neighborhood persuade you from staying overnight at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COnative31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

all of the reviews are true. i stayed here for a week for work. the hotel is brand new nice rooms, flat screen tv, and clean. however i have friends in the la area and wanted to grab dinner during the evening. I did not feel safe leaving my room after dark. the parking is very well lit but it is in an la ghetto. the staff agreed that i should not go out after dark. so you know that is a sign. the hotel would be okay if you had to stay for a few days and understood that you should leave the hotel after dark and do not walk around the neighborhood. the breakfast comments are also accurate, the food was all left uncovered and with nothing to keep the eggs for example cold. the price was great and the rooms were clean obviously because it is a new hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel02568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Pros: In July 2010 this hotel looked brand new. Our room was a very spacious two bedroom suite with two king beds and two bathrooms. It was very clean and quiet except for the city traffic noise outside. My 11 year old son loved having his own bed and tv. We paid only $109 with our AAA discount. We had a short 15 minute drive to universal studios. Parking is free and is located under the hotel. Looks fairly secure for this area.
Cons: Honestly, it is like someone took a beautiful hotel, picked it up and plopped it smack in the middle of a very questionable area. The security cameras in the lobby kind of give it away. Now, we had absolutely no problems here any
d we found everyone to be friendly and helpful. But, my "mom radar" was in high alert upon check in. I certainly would not feel safe walking around at night in this neighborhood. I think I see why the room was so cheap now.

Also, although they give you a free breakfast, there is a very small breakfast room and many food items were left completely uncovered and unrefrigerated for several hours....especially an uncovered plate of hard boiled eggs...no refrigeration and no cover. Think of little kids fingering everything in reach....yuck! We went to the donut shop next door and had donuts instead.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

This hotel is a hidden gem. Honestly, my first impression was " oh boy, what have I gotten ouselves into" because of the neighborhood. But first impressions are not always right! The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was spacious and bed quite comfy. I would definately stay here again. My only complaint was the complimentary breakfast. (I know.. it was free) but on a scale from 1 to 10, I would rate it a solid 4. The food was pretty stale. But don't let that stop you from stopping through. The manager, Juan Adriano, was very responsive and plans to make some changes. We'll see Juan...the next time we visit LA.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleychic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#227 of 355 in Los Angeles
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#107 of 355 in Los Angeles
196 reviews
North Hollywood
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Burbank Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Burbank Airport Inn

Address: 7615 Lankershim Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91605-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North Hollywood , South San Fernando Valley , Universal City Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#69 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $91 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Burbank Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Burbank Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burbank Airport Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing