We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, new hotel, horrible neighborhood!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn
Ranked #90 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean, new hotel, horrible neighborhood!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

all of the reviews are true. i stayed here for a week for work. the hotel is brand new nice rooms, flat screen tv, and clean. however i have friends in the la area and wanted to grab dinner during the evening. I did not feel safe leaving my room after dark. the parking is very well lit but it is in an la ghetto. the staff agreed that i should not go out after dark. so you know that is a sign. the hotel would be okay if you had to stay for a few days and understood that you should leave the hotel after dark and do not walk around the neighborhood. the breakfast comments are also accurate, the food was all left uncovered and with nothing to keep the eggs for example cold. the price was great and the rooms were clean obviously because it is a new hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel02568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    157
    83
    22
    10
See reviews for
152
96
31
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Pros: In July 2010 this hotel looked brand new. Our room was a very spacious two bedroom suite with two king beds and two bathrooms. It was very clean and quiet except for the city traffic noise outside. My 11 year old son loved having his own bed and tv. We paid only $109 with our AAA discount. We had a short 15 minute drive to universal studios. Parking is free and is located under the hotel. Looks fairly secure for this area.
Cons: Honestly, it is like someone took a beautiful hotel, picked it up and plopped it smack in the middle of a very questionable area. The security cameras in the lobby kind of give it away. Now, we had absolutely no problems here any
d we found everyone to be friendly and helpful. But, my "mom radar" was in high alert upon check in. I certainly would not feel safe walking around at night in this neighborhood. I think I see why the room was so cheap now.

Also, although they give you a free breakfast, there is a very small breakfast room and many food items were left completely uncovered and unrefrigerated for several hours....especially an uncovered plate of hard boiled eggs...no refrigeration and no cover. Think of little kids fingering everything in reach....yuck! We went to the donut shop next door and had donuts instead.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

This hotel is a hidden gem. Honestly, my first impression was " oh boy, what have I gotten ouselves into" because of the neighborhood. But first impressions are not always right! The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was spacious and bed quite comfy. I would definately stay here again. My only complaint was the complimentary breakfast. (I know.. it was free) but on a scale from 1 to 10, I would rate it a solid 4. The food was pretty stale. But don't let that stop you from stopping through. The manager, Juan Adriano, was very responsive and plans to make some changes. We'll see Juan...the next time we visit LA.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleychic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights with my adult daughter. Room was lovely-hotel was very new looking-bed was extremely comfortable, large bathroom-everything very clean. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, even a small safe. Continental bkfst was good-hardboiled eggs, waffles, toast, cereals, pastires, fruit, juice, coffee. Hotel was in a semi-industrial area-not picturesque, but safe. Was concerned about parking after reading other reviews. We were always able to get a parking spot w/o having to leave our keys. Lots of street parking as well. Staff was very courteous and helpful. I have been visiting LA for 7 years now-this hotel was the best value for my money yet.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zasucon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

The price, hospitality, location...everything was excellent! It was very comfortable. We stayed in a two room suite. The rooms were totally separated by a wall and had separate bathrooms, microwaves, refridgerators, tvs, couches...The only thing is you have to go through the first room to get into the second one. Breakfast was free, so was parking. Hotel is very close to Burbank Airport and only a few miles from LA.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ronnybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

The location is very convenient if you going to visit the Universal studio. We took a bus #224 just across the road to universal city for $1.25 oneway trip then there's a free shuttle at the end of the line to take you to the universal studio. The room was spacious and clean and the free breakfast was ok. I will stay here a again. The hotel is located at the busy main road and lots of private fastfood shop but be aware not to walk or hang around to longoutside, desn't look safe.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilipina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Full Time Rv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

I booked a handicapped room with 2 beds. We were given a suite with two separate bedrooms. Each had it's own set of amenities. The rooms are spacious, well lit, airy and clean. Each room had its own temperature control. Beds are very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi, a great continental breakfast and friendly service. Our housekeeper's name was Claudia; she did a great job. I strongly recommend tipping the housekeepers; they work hard!
This is an older part of North Hollywood. There is covered parking in a drive-in garage connected to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiteCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#53 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#180 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#98 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn
Address: 7615 Lankershim Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91605-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#55 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#70 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burbank Airport Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing