We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/21
BestWestern.com$140
Priceline$140
Lol.travel$149
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
209
238
103
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
209
238
103
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north hollywood double parking leave your key front desk coffee maker very nice hotel neighborhood keys microwave proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 599 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

With some 3 miles between airport and lodgings, calling it an airport hotel is a misnomer.

FYI, it doesn't offer a shuttle so you'll need to take Uber, a taxi (about $14 before tip) or walk (as I did ... with a rolling suitcase yet! just don't do it at night, industrial area, unnerving).

The room was fine. Very clean. A mini-fridge that was joyfully quiet (noisy motors are too common in hotels); microwave and mini shampoo/soap/etc. made for a pleasant overnighter while in transit.

Check-in was efficient and quick, for which I was especially grateful as it was late and I was beat from extensive travels.

Breakfast was OK. Offerings not as extensive as other Best Westerns but the coffee was plentiful, scrambled eggs and bacon hot (note: there's hardboiled eggs as well in the breakfast fridge).

I chose this BW for its affordable rate (esp. for $$$$$$$ California), overall decent ratings and proximity to airport.

In truth, it wasn't all that close (esp. as I like to be utterly independent and walk everywhere) but I made it work.

Again, wouldn't walk those 3 miles at night but did in broad daylight, following strictly major busy streets. For a spritely 62-year-old female highly-seasoned global traveler with superior street smarts, I felt OK (while remaining uber-aware of surroundings, natch). Your mileage may vary. (Bus proved more trouble than it was worth but that's an option too.)

If it's a nighttime snack or beer you need (esp. after stressful traveling!), there's a donut store (24-hour?) and liquor store very nearby.

All in all pleasant lodgings for a reasonable price (though if memory serves, there was no plug for a hot bath for wearied travelers so that could be rectified ...).

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burbank Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

It is great to hear feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us - we are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay. It's nice that you found the room clean and that you enjoyed the amenities. We also thank you for your comment about our location and proximity to the airport - this is helpful information for future guests. Your feedback about breakfast is duly noted and we will consider adding some more options in the future. It's nice to hear that you found our prices reasonable and we look forward to having you back soon.
Best Regards,
Best Western Burbank
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

A few years ago my husband and I had I bad experience at a Best Western Hotel so we have avoided BW. However, based on the reviews, we booked this hotel in Burbank and had a great experience. The foyer was small but the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and more than adequate for our 1 night stay. We were surprised to find a very nice breakfast included as well. This hotel is close to the Burbank airport so a great option if you are flying in and out of Burbank.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank wt08etxco0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burbank Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Guest,

It's a wonderful feeling knowing that our team was able to provide awesome service to you while you were staying with us. It's nice that you found the rooms clean and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are also glad you liked our location and proximity to the airport. We look forward to having you back soon.

Best Regards,
Best Western Burbank
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

The bed was so comfy, lady at the kitchen very nice.
Front desk not so good.
But overall hotel was good. Just when we got there we were charge a different price that the email they sent me with the rate. Employee was rolling his eyes to me because I told him that it was wrong.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank pattyloyd3bbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burbank Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

We love hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We always look forward to feedback about how we can make things better for our guests and how we can improve. We are sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the level of service provided by our staff. We will look into the matter and ensure that this is taken as a learning opportunity. We are glad you found the bed comfortable and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.
Best Regards,
Best Western Burbank
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Hotel staff was very friendly and hotel itself was fine. Could definitely use some renovations. On site free parking was great. What was most disappointing to me was the location. While it was a short drive to most places we visited, the area was very run down and extremely noisy at night-lots of sirens. There was nothing close by that we wanted to go to as far as restaurants, etc. We did not want to spend any more time than we needed to there. I wish I would have done my homework a little better concerning the area. But the hotel was fine.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mjherman0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burbank Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Your feedback about the service you received is what prompts us to improve. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our location. Your feedback about the external noise is noted and we will see what we can do about improving. While we don't have full control over what's going on outside the property or what other guests do, we can probably assign a quieter room for you next time. We are glad that our staff was able to impress you with the level of service they provided and we hope you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Best Western Burbank
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We stayed for 4 nights. 2 parents, 2 young kids. There's nothing really near the hotel but it's not too far from the freeway. The room was great.

The best part of our stay was the breakfast. They served sausages, scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, waffles, bagels among other offerings. The kids enjoyed it very much. We could tell that the breakfast staff person Laura put real effort into doing her job.

The oddest part about our stay was that the housekeeping staff threw out our soap every day and gave us new bars. On the final day, we didn't get any soap at all. Strange, but not a deal breaker.

Room tip: Rooms are on the second and third floors. The third floor is where the fitness room and breakfast rooms are.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JN266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Burbank Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

It is great to hear feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us - we are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay. It's nice that you loved the breakfast selection and that you found your room to be great. Your feedback about the soap is noted and we will see what we can do about this matter. We hope you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Best Western Burbank
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews