We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in LA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn
Ranked #91 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Cherrybrook, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Short stay in LA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you're in the north side of LA and looking for reasonably priced accommodation, I would recommend the Best Western Burbank Airport Inn. There were four of us and the room accommodated adequately - two very comfy queen size beds. Friendly staff. Place is fairly clean. Simple continental breakfast provided. Only issue I had was with the room safe which was only fix the night before we left. Otherwise, a pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timthoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    154
    80
    20
    10
See reviews for
144
95
31
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I must admit, when I drove through the neighborhood, I thought, 'where am I staying?' but this BW was amazing. Great staff, comfy beds, very clean, delicious breakfast and I would stay here again. The downside is tantum parking, but I arrived early enough to have a single spot. Overall, it was a GREAT hotel for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western Burbank Airport Inn for the BCS title game and had one of the best stays in a long time. Every thing we asked about they were very professional in taking care of or answering my questions. We were originally staying just 4 nights but decided to stay an extra two more nights and they matched a great rate I got through a third party website by only $1 more instead of their usually $100 a night rate. We rented a car and everything we wanted to do was within about a 10-15 minute drive depending on traffic unless you wanted to go to downtown LA or somewhere further like Santa Monica or Anaheim (Disneyland). The staff was great and the breakfast was pretty good. Just basic muffins and waffle maker, also cereals, and yogurt. They did have fresh scrambled eggs the first morning we were there which was a Sunday but never saw them again so I guess this is just a weekend thing. If we ever find ourselves coming back to this area, we will definitely stay here again. I guess my only complaint was that the housekeeping doesn't really do that much when you are gone from your room except freshen bed and change your towels but I cannot complain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Thought having "airport inn" as part of the hotel name, meant the hotel was if not on airport property, was close by. Discovered no airport shuttle and the taxi to the hotel was $25. But otherwise a clean hotel and very new. I believe it's only a couple years old.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I read other reviews and was a little worried about statements made about the neighborhood. While it is basically in a business area and not particularly "pretty", I really didn't feel uncomfortable at any time. We stayed there based on it being a central location for things we wanted to do. The hotel was amazing and completely made up for the lack of "pretty" in the surrounding neighborhood. The rooms were awesome. Everything was top notch. We would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice rooms, although it needed a fresh coat of paint on the ceiling after a repair job. Requested a roll-away since no doubles were available but no blankets were available. An older section of town. Were there for the Rose Bowl, needed a car to get anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The proximity and Breakfast was awesome. I ignored the neighborhood as my stay was more like a Bed and Breakfast stay and had no intentions of walking around. It is with in few minutes drive from Universal Studios and there is a convenient 7-Eleven store opposite to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raju D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#54 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#174 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#110 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn
Address: 7615 Lankershim Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91605-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#55 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#70 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burbank Airport Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing