We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Homeless shelter?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn
Ranked #91 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
boulder
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homeless shelter?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Worst neighborhood to have a hotel. We were insulted by drunks in front of the hotel as we were deciding to check in. They refused a refund because their policy is 24 hour advance cancellation. Of course that is the case since once you see it you won't want to stay there. Security cameras everywhere makes you really feel safe? It makes me wonder why they need all that extra security. Sorry, it may be cheap but it isn't even worth the low price. Totally horrid.

Room Tip: Rooms are all noisy. Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    153
    74
    19
    10
See reviews for
141
90
30
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
239 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 3 night in August 2012. We found a great price offer and we booked this hotel immediately! The location is nice for for Burbank Airport, visiting Hollywood, Universal Studious and Magic Mountains park (all by car). The hotel is newly restructured with new furniture, very clean and very pleasant to stay. Breakfast was nice, with good waffles. We do recommend this hotel for LA visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed there with sis during May 25-29. Neat rooms. Quite spacious. Friendly staff at reception. Worst part was the breakfast management done by hotel - It was badly attended to. Most days there was not enough food and no one noticed (from staff). One day I wnt downstairs and complained so a lady came and re-stocked a few things like bread and milk. Most days there was no eggs or fruits. Very small area and no one to to clean the tables as guests vacate them. So if one goes around 8:30 am, it is dirty and you would come away hungry. We felt safe in the hotel though

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkle77123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you are squeamish at all about your safety, I would find a different area to stay in. This hotel was first rate and the staff was very nice. I loved the hotel and feared for my car the entire stay, since the area around it is way seedy and run down. This is not the "Hollywood" of the silver screen, it is the one from police blotters.

Room Tip: No pool, no restaurant, no Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChilliShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Let's face it, you don't come here for the area ambiance, but it is certainly convenient to the airport. As you reach your room you will find wide hallways, clean carpeting, pleasant decor and, likewise, once you enter your room you will find the same. It's clean, the beds are very comfy pillow tops with nice, puffy duvet covers and plenty of pillows. We were only here for one night, arriving late and needing to leave early. The gentleman at the front desk informed us breakfast was available at 6:15AM and he said if we needed it earlier (which we did) just to call him in the AM and he would open up the breakfast room so we could at least have some coffee, juice and cereal before we departed. That was SO nice of him to do!! The wireless worked fine. Parking will likely mean you need to leave your key at the front desk because most spots are 2 deep. Perfectly fine motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoastalFantaseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

The inside of the room was a treat given the exterior and location. Bathroom was huge and nicely appointed, wish I had time to take advantage of it. Very nicely furnished, if not a little tight but was only staying overnight for flight out. The wireless worked very well for all devices. Avoid rooms on 3rd floor where breakfast is as it was noisy. Parking is very small and you will have to hand over your keys if you aren't lucky enough to get a single parking spot. They double and triple park everyone and the front desk moves the cars around. They have a big pigeon problem and have the spikes all over the place, but my room was missing some and there were three birds nesting outside the window which was very noisy and not a pleasant noise. Someone had removed the screen from the window and was trying to the block where the pigeons were nesting but it didn't help. The location is on a busy street and there was a lot of activity. Not sure if it is the best area to be in. It was easy to get to the airport which was my main goal as I had an early morning flight and the price was very good given everything else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balloonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

In my opinion this is a great place. Some people are not going to like it because of the location though. It was clean, spacious, quiet. The desk clerks were nice & helpful. The breakfast in the morning was your typical motel fair but good. The parking is the only weird thing. There are not enough spaces so you sometimes have to 'double up' cars in one long space. It was not the end of the world but just know that. Also, the neighborhood is not the highest class but I felt safe there. Just a place with lots of blue collar businesses (garages, mercados, etc.) around it. It's easy to find and easy access to the highway. Treat this nice place as your base camp for exploring LA. It's not a luxury hotel so just get some rest here and get out & explore.

Room Tip: Whatever you do ask to be place away from the elevator & breakfast room on the third floor. I di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CruellaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#158 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#52 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#104 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#76 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn
Address: 7615 Lankershim Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91605-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#55 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#70 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burbank Airport Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing