We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Blast!”

Another Side Of Los Angeles Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Los Angeles Highlights Tour: Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Hollywood and Beverly...
Ranked #3 of 248 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our tours have been created with love, compassion, and forethought from beginning to the end. We treat our guests like family and we exist for any visitor that wants the best of the best tours in LA. We love Los Angeles and we are passionate about providing the finest tour services here. Our tours are perfect for families and corporate groups alike. Feel free to book via our secure website or by calling us at anytime.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Encino, CA
1 review
“What a Blast!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Paul was our tour guide on the tour of Beverly Hills on the Segways. He was a wonderful guide and we all had so much fun sharing the day together with Paul leading the way.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KSBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    753
    47
    5
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, NSW
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Downtown LA tour”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

What a great way to see LA, I took this tour with my 15 year old son and needless to say he gave it full marks. Our guide Paul, was both personable and knowledgable. We covered a surprising amount of ground and got to hop off and look at a number of places we visited. This tour gives you a really great look at downtown and puts the area in perspective. The Segway is the most natural thing to learn to ride, I couldn't believe how easy it was. Paul gave us great instruction and watched out for us the whole way. We had travelled up early for our 9am tour from Torrance and grabbed breakfast at Hotel figueroa which is just around the corner from the meeting area. It was good, inexpensive and has a really interesting Moroccan theme, it's worth visiting just for a look. There is also plenty of cheap parking near the meeting place, we paid a flat rate of $8 across the road from the Marriott. I will definitely do another tour with these guys next time I'm in LA.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jungledrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great tour with Dara!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Over the holidays, we booked an early morning tour, thinking it would be in a group of up to 8 people, but it turns out it was just the two of us on a private tour with the lovely Dara! We went through Beverly Hills, saw the big mansions, the Pretty Woman Hotel, and Rob Kardashian, (out shopping with his sister's money no doubt:) I highly recommend this tour with Dara - she is darling, hilarious, and very attentive to us. We would do another tour just to hang out with her for another 2 hours. Book early in the morning, as there is very little traffic. This is a great way to see LA! Plus you get snacks:) I hope you go and have a blast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Su M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve in on Segways in Downtown LA!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic Christmas Eve tour of Downtown LA with Kenneth. He responded to my last minute email the night before with no delay and arrived perfectly on time for our tour, even on a very busy traffic day in LA. The Segways were in great shape and our tour included a quick lesson on how to ride them. Kenneth also brought water and snacks for our trip. Our tour through Downtown was wonderful and we covered a lot of ground which made it interesting even for locals. We learned a lot about the city and Kenneth was friendly and a lot of fun to hang out with. He runs a great tour company and we will definitely do this again with Another Side!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills
1 review
“Segway is the Only Way”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our tour of the La Brea tar pits was totally awesome. Everybody wa super friendly, and the tour is great for both people who want to learn, and people who just want to cruise around on segways.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Devlin0049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Side Of Los Angeles Tours also viewed

 

Been to Another Side Of Los Angeles Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing