We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use these guys for your Segway tour”

Another Side Of Los Angeles Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Los Angeles Highlights Tour: Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Hollywood and Beverly...
More Info
$148.99*
and up
Beverly Hills Segway Tour
More Info
$148.99*
and up
La Brea Tar Pits Tour by Segway
Ranked #3 of 251 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our tours have been created with love, compassion, and forethought from beginning to the end. We treat our guests like family and we exist for any visitor that wants the best of the best tours in LA. We love Los Angeles and we are passionate about providing the finest tour services here. Our tours are perfect for families and corporate groups alike. Feel free to book via our secure website or by calling us at anytime.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Use these guys for your Segway tour”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Devin was our guide; he served us well. Good info, but not too much. This tour crosses a lot of driveways and passes through many intersections, but Devin kept his eye peeled and made it a safe journey. He took the point and moved folks aside without being offensive. The staff at the shop did a good job of valuing our business, too. One takeaway: the tour is a little too expensive, but we still considered it time and money well spent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rocky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    47
    5
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience for Father's Day”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our daughter bought this tour for her Dad for Father's Day. He has always wanted to tour the LaBrea Tar Pits and thanks to Dara and her segway, it became a fantastic adventure for not just Dad but all of us. They were very willing to schedule the tour for us at an early morning time and after a few minutes of practice we were all expert riders. (Thank goodness we didn't have much traffic.) Dara is a highly qualified instructor and a great tour guide. She gave us a lot of local information along the way to the Tar Pits and the Pits themselves were so exciting that we went back to explore on our own! Thank you Dara for making our Father's Day weekend a perfect adventure. We will be back for more segway tours with you.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TNcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Segway Tour Birthday Party”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My daughter just celebrated her 15th Birthday with friends and they haven't stopped talking about it. All but 1 had never been on a segway before and they were excited but sceptical ... 5 minutes of practice and they were all ready to go! The tour guides (Barry and Grazi?) were great. We (and her friends) have to say that this was the BEST birthday party ever!!.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great compact high information tour”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We did the ultimate tour - a private tour for two. It was expensive ($249 ea) but I figured that at this price if people were still giving it good reviews then it was probably worth it!!!

We were not disappointed AT ALL. Our tour guide Trevor was just amazing. He was a local and highly qualified along with being well versed in many topics. He was able to answer all our questions and provided a great insight into LA living.

In a little over four hours we covered more ground than we could have in two days ourselves, we were picked up and dropped off at our hotel and didn't have to worry about parking, queues or navigating.

This was a great value tour and a whole lot of fun. I would thoroughly recommend it and the professionalism of the company. I have several times been in LAX for a layover and this tour would be perfect for an LAX pickup and out for 4hrs if you had 5-6 hours up your sleeve.

Trevor and I also spent a bunch of time talking about wine (he is a fully qualified sommelier who leads their wine tours). When back in LA I will definitely be looking them up to do the wine tour and also others they have on offer!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PerthPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great fun, great trip!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We enjoyed a Segway tour run by host Barry on our recent trip to Venice Beach / Santa Monica. The trip was non stop fun and entertaining. Barry is the best host ever.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Side Of Los Angeles Tours also viewed

 

Been to Another Side Of Los Angeles Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing