We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!!!”

Madame Tussauds Hollywood
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$24.99*
and up
Madame Tussauds Hollywood
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Hollywood Pass: Madame Tussauds Hollywood, Movie Stars' Homes Tour and Hop-on...
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Grand Tour of Los Angeles Tour & Madame Tussauds Hollywood Combo
Ranked #28 of 593 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located next door to the World Famous Chinese Theatre, Madame Tussauds is Hollywood's newest must-see attraction where you can see, touch and take photos with all of your favorite celebrities! We've taken down the museum-style ropes and poles so that YOU can get up-close and personal with Hollywood's biggest A-listers.Sit down for breakfast with Audrew Hepburn, dance with Patrick Swayze, ride a bike with everyone's favorite Extraterrestrial friend E.T., be serenaded by Justin Bieber, and shoot hoops with Kobe Bryant. With over 125 figures, there is something for everyone!LIKE us on Facebook or Tweet us at Tussaudsla!
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We went to Madame Tussaud's in May 2014 and was pleasantly surprised!!! There are so many wax works and it is amazing how life like they are!!! There is also a great gift shop!!

Thank ClareMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Marketing at Madame Tussauds Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hello,

Thanks for your review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our attraction and gift shop. We actually just launched our newest figure- Taylor Lautner this weekend! Hopefully you will be able to see him and some our newer figures again soon!

Best,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,147 - 1,151 of 2,796 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We visited Madame Tussaud's after receiving an offer for discounted passes while visiting the Chinese Theatre next door. We had about an hour to kill before heading off to a baseball game, so we decided to try the wax museum. We were pleasantly surprised.

Our daughter had visited the Madame Tussaud's in New York, and was anxious to try the Hollywood version. I was less enthusiastic, but I have to say that it was enjoyable. Of course you can take pictures with wax representations of famous actors, both current and past. What we found particularly cool was
that many of the figures were placed in "sets" from their movies.

Overall, it was a good way to spend an hour or so, especially if you have discounted tickets - the $30 full price might be a little high, and discounted tickets are readily available.

Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Marketing at Madame Tussauds Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello,

I'm happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised when visiting our attraction. All of our individually-themed rooms are made to help enhance your experience at Madame Tussauds Hollywood, including the "sets" that you mentioned. We even include props so that you can become a part of the set in the photos that you take as well!

Thank you for your review and I hope that you are able to visit us again soon in the future.

Best regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

If you want a "with the stars" experience this is the place to go. The stars look like they are so real. Taking pics with all of them was pretty cool. A must go to place if in the LA area.

Thank kamma_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Marketing at Madame Tussauds Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello,

I am glad to hear that you think our attractiuon is a "must" in the Los Angeles area! Did you know that all of our wax figues take about 20 skilled artists to create, and are worth approximately $300,000 each?

I hope that you keep Madame Tussauds Hollywood in mind the next time that you are in Hollywood!

Best regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This year we went to Madame Tussauds Hollywood Wax Museum as part of a tour package, so we got a discount from the normal price of admission. Getting in was all right, the elevator up gets really cramped really quick. Once on the third floor, you have lots to look at, and it's pretty cool how you can pose with some of them. I got to sit down next to Simon Cowell and George Clooney, among others. The second floor was the superheroes and movies wing, which was really cool. You can stand in the shower posing with Alfred Hitchcock in the "Psycho" scene, pose with the Godfather, even the president. Overall, it is quite interesting, although for Hollywood I did expect it to be a little bigger, with more figures than what they had. It was worth it though, because it's great memories and lots of cool photo ops.

Thank minimacaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Marketing at Madame Tussauds Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello,

I'm glad to hear that you had a fun experience at our attraction! Did you know that Madame Tussauds Hollywood is adding 12 new figures in 12 months for the first time this year?

What is more, we are also adding a brand new Marvel 4D theatre this summer! You can stay up to date with our news and events by visiting our website.

Best regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I love how they have made some of the exhibits interactive.For example, you can put on a boxing robe and face off against Rocky, put on a red hoody and sit on the bike with ET on the front, ride a camel next to Lawrence of Arabia & more.
We got some gr8 fun pics from our visit.
It is not huge (compare to the one in London), but definitely fun. We got a giggle on :)
My tip is to get there early before busloads of tourist groups, who in our opinion were quite rude, jumping onto exhibits and taking their photos when we were just about to, seemingly oblivious to the fact that they were 'jumping' in our way.

Thank tubefeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Marketing at Madame Tussauds Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello,

I'm happy that you enjoyed the interactive aspect of Madame Tussauds Hollywood!

As for tips to skip the crowds, I also recommend buying tickets in advance and print them at home. That way, you are able to skip the Box Office cue line and get a head start on seeing the celebrities!

Best regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Tussauds Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing