We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little hotel”
Review of Trylon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trylon Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful little hotel”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was very happy with the Trylon Hotel. Excellent room with very friendly and accommodating staff. Wireless worked great, and the hotel itself is in a very good location, Hollywood blvd being right around the corner. Highly recommended for any stay in LA.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    178
    80
    22
    20
See reviews for
64
266
93
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have enjoyed staying at Trylon - so much we have extended our stay twice. We booked interconnected rooms with a shared bathroom for our family of 5. The rooms are small but neat and clean, and perfect for our needs.The carpet and curtains seem new and high quality, bed is very comfortable, air conditioner is very powerful and overall appearance of roomsare very pleasing. The room has a phone, refrigerator, TV and coffee making facilities.The Manager was very friendly and helpful and provided information. We were able to park nearby and there are a number of great places to eat close by - up market cafe, Thai, Vietnamese, Subway, a market, laundromat, chemist and more. Trylon is easy walking distance to Hollywood Blv. and the shopping and tourist precinct, and very short driving distance to Universal Studios. I would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippasweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Trylon for 2 nights before heading to Vegas. It is a lovely family run place just a few minutes walk from the hollywood strip. The rooms include a fridge, aircon, iron and ironing board etc and have lovely bathrooms too. We asked if we could leave out bags after check out as we wernt leaving until the evening and this was no problem. We were also please to find free wifi in the rooms too! Over all a lovely, quiet, safe place that we would use again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug-10141014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect for first time visitors to Hollywood. The rooms are clean , the beds are comfortable. There is a fridge, coffee maker and TV available for use. The toilet is clean and overall had a good experience here. The hotel owner also helps to book shuttles and advises on must see locations in the hollywood area.

Room Tip: choose double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank druga30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

hotel was clean comfortable but very green. staff were friendly though. good location for what we wanted. very quiet. doors were difficult to lock from the outside. so apart from this a nice low budget family run hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamessafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband, son and friend recently stayed here for our first time in LA for 4 nights. We had adjoining rooms, connecting through a bathroom. The rooms were small but clean and well kept. We had a fridge with coffee making facilities. The staff were helpful and the hotel was an easy walk to hollywood blvd, Chinese theatre where you could get hop on hop off tours etc. Public transport was also quite easy to get. The only thing I would ask for is shelving in the bathroom as there is nowhere to put anything except on the floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband & I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It's about 5-10min walk to the Hollywood Blvd where the Chinese theatre & walk of frame is. This Hotel is convenient just a short taxi ride to the airport or universal studios. The room was small but was clean with air con & coffee machine. You can also do laundry if needed. The place is abit old but suited out price arrange. The owners were friendly & very helpful. Answered all our questions, arranged taxis and they had there own maps which was better to understand. Good place to stay if you just need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzTLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,657 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,899 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 350 in Los Angeles
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,148 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trylon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Hotel

Property: Trylon Hotel
Address: 6515 Franklin Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Trylon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trylon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing