We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodation at Hollywood”
Review of Trylon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trylon Hotel
Ranked #7 of 94 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent a fine night at these motel.
Very nice owners with good advices for al issues (food, sights etc.)
The hotel is not far away from the Chinese Theater and the walk of fame.
There was also a parking lot (~10$ for 24 h) next to the hotel.
The rooms are clean and had a coffee machine.
The only thing we couldn't find was a elevator.

Very reccommendabel for a nice stay at Hollywood.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Trylon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 630 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

One of the best budget hotels I have stayed in.... I am a frequent traveller and I like to stay in a comfortable environment without spending much on lavish amenities. The location of the hotel is great which allows access to hollywood blvd. Also it covers the basic requirements of stay very well (like bed, iron board, alarm, tv, wifi, ac, hot water, coffee maker). The staff is also very friendly and helpful. All in all, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room. If available, Mr. Kishore will help you out.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was a decent size, with en-suite and clean, with fridge and coffee machine. We asked for a quiet room prior to our arrival, which the owner had noted and accommodated us with this request. (room 211) The hotel is approx 5mins walk from Hollywood Boulevard. so close enough to all the tourist attractions without the major noise. Yes, at times you can here traffic etc, but you are in LA! The owner gave us maps, information etc and was happy to book tours if requested. We did need some help with printing some stuff off and he was most helpful with this. Nice and safe area and free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burylad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It's a good option to stay in Los Angeles, it's small, near to hollywood boulevard, and Universal studios. Clean, friendly people, safe. We stayed for three nights. It has free WI-FI, coffe and tea. There's no free parking you have to pay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monitamo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Trylon hotel.
The rooms were clean and tidy. We also had a fridge in the room, which was convenient. Price/quality ratio is very good.
With only a 10 minutes walk from the Hollywood Boulevard the location is perfect. A secured parking area is around the corner.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
We had a pleasant stay, would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bart d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Trains close by. Hollywood sign tours avaialble. Hiking .Vert clean full size frigde ironing board w iron, blowdryer alarm clock. great value for hollywoodnice staff .eatierys close [iminent rb=anim][/rb]by

Room Tip: good price safe area going towards Highland Hollywood
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent 3 days in L.A and was looking for a hotel that was clean. Safe & good value. The Trylon Hotel checked all the boxes. Vefy helpfull staff and 10 mins from Hollywood Vine metro and 5 mins walk to Hollywood Blvd. The room was a bit larger then I had expected as well. All in all I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,753 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,948 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 353 in Los Angeles
436 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trylon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Hotel

Address: 6515 Franklin Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: $89 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trylon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trylon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing