We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Friendly”
Review of Trylon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trylon Hotel
Ranked #7 of 90 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and Friendly”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was a decent size, with en-suite and clean, with fridge and coffee machine. We asked for a quiet room prior to our arrival, which the owner had noted and accommodated us with this request. (room 211) The hotel is approx 5mins walk from Hollywood Boulevard. so close enough to all the tourist attractions without the major noise. Yes, at times you can here traffic etc, but you are in LA! The owner gave us maps, information etc and was happy to book tours if requested. We did need some help with printing some stuff off and he was most helpful with this. Nice and safe area and free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burylad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    175
    79
    21
    18
See reviews for
59
256
92
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It's a good option to stay in Los Angeles, it's small, near to hollywood boulevard, and Universal studios. Clean, friendly people, safe. We stayed for three nights. It has free WI-FI, coffe and tea. There's no free parking you have to pay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monitamo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Trylon hotel.
The rooms were clean and tidy. We also had a fridge in the room, which was convenient. Price/quality ratio is very good.
With only a 10 minutes walk from the Hollywood Boulevard the location is perfect. A secured parking area is around the corner.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
We had a pleasant stay, would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bart d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Trains close by. Hollywood sign tours avaialble. Hiking .Vert clean full size frigde ironing board w iron, blowdryer alarm clock. great value for hollywoodnice staff .eatierys close [iminent rb=anim][/rb]by

Room Tip: good price safe area going towards Highland Hollywood
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent 3 days in L.A and was looking for a hotel that was clean. Safe & good value. The Trylon Hotel checked all the boxes. Vefy helpfull staff and 10 mins from Hollywood Vine metro and 5 mins walk to Hollywood Blvd. The room was a bit larger then I had expected as well. All in all I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Trylon in April for 5 nights (visiting from Perth, Australia) after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. It surpassed our expectations – exceptionally clean and comfortable with very friendly/helpful staff.

The location (just off Hollywood Blvd) is convenient for tourist attractions. As with all of LA, you will find the sprawling landscape hard to navigate (a car, or taxis, are needed – especially since pubic transport can be difficult/undesirable at times).

There's a cafe located across the street, which is convenient.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jess j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I arrived from Australia and stayed at the Trylon Hotel 7th-12th March 2013, the location is excellent with a very busy cafe across the road for all your meals,if required. ( Solar Cafe, I think it was called) The hotel itself has clean comfortable rooms and the amenties are excellent, nice bathroom with plenty of hot water, room was large on the 1st floor and the queen size bed was very comfortable, with bar fridge, coffee filter machine, WiFi, plenty of space for your luggage in the room, the operated owners are very nice, friendly and helpful, I would use this budget hotel again if I return to Los Angeles. When booking a room ask for one at the back away from the main road due to traffic noise, I had a room half way down the hallway on the 1st floor and could not hear any traffic noise from my room, also a dry cleaning & laundry shop is just around the corner from the hotel and do a great same day dry clean ...... Peter

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,825 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,505 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#24 of 351 in Los Angeles
372 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trylon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Hotel

Property: Trylon Hotel
Address: 6515 Franklin Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Trylon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trylon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing