We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
397
304
76
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
304
76
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korea town korean bbq wiltern theater burger restaurant purple line complimentary wine wine reception hardwood floors quaint hotel brick wall continental breakfast valet parking wine hour loved this hotel metro station valet service hotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 811 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Very cool atmosphere has kept all of the charm of the 1920s with modern amenities. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the staff was accommodating, and the complimentary continental breakfast was delicious. One simple perk that I appreciated was two free water bottles in our room's mini-fridge each night.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurennA2587JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Thank you so very much for writing such a kind review! We're happy to hear you loved our amenities free breakfast and in room water. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and please reach out to my staff or me directly if you need anything!

J.R. Billings, Front Office Manager
Hotel Normandie Los Angeles
605 S. Normandie Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005
p 213.388.8138
jr@hotelnormandiela.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

I liked the feeling of this old Hotel. The remake is great. The old elegance is not lost.
My very good and well-behaved dog was welcomed. I am glad. That makes travel so much easier.
Walking her was not the best. The neighborhood is a little iffy for a women. Thank heaven I have a Giant Schnauzer.

Room Tip: The room was nicely appointed and quiet.
Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Thank you so very much for writing such a kind review! We're happy to have been of service to you and your furry companion. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

J.R. Billings, Front Office Manager
Hotel Normandie Los Angeles
605 S. Normandie Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005
p 213.388.8138
jr@hotelnormandiela.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at Normandie! The "Walker Inn" rooms were beautifully appointed and made to look and feel like home. The service was great, and I loved the fact that they even had non-dairy alternative to put on their fabulous granola! The value definitely exceeded the price of my stay! Will most definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for Walker Inn room
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Thank you so very much for writing such a kind review! We're happy to have been of service and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

J.R. Billings, Front Office Manager
Hotel Normandie Los Angeles
605 S. Normandie Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005
p 213.388.8138
jr@hotelnormandiela.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Location, location, location.

Booked last minute using hotel tonight app.

This is a lovely hotel in koreatown in the middle of los angeles. The hotel has super friendly staff who go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. They have a generous breakfast every morning, free happy hour in the evening and yoga on saturdays. The rooms are quaint since they were built in 1920s but the bathroom is lovely. The only problem is parking but i managed to find free overnight street parking, just make sure you read the signs.

A++

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Thank you so very much for your review! I was happy to read that you enjoyed our location. It is an ideal central location a block away from the Metro subway that is the perfect launching point to explore the city. We were happy to be of service and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

J.R. Billings, Front Office Manager
Hotel Normandie Los Angeles
605 S. Normandie Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005
p 213.388.8138

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

The Hotel Normandie is very well located (roughly USD 30 from LAX in Uber, USD25 to Santa Monica Beach, 1hr15 walking distance from Hollywood & Downtown, 5 minutes from a Metro station) and in a safe / joyful neighbourhood. The hotel itself is comfortable and I enjoyed the vintage look of the bathroom. Good quality amenities, I was almost tempted to buy some from this brand. The breakfast is simple but more than enough and of good quality. Great service from the staff!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank baomatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Thank you so very much for writing such a kind review! We're happy to have been of service and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

J.R. Billings, Front Office Manager
Hotel Normandie Los Angeles
605 S. Normandie Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005
p 213.388.8138
jr@hotelnormandiela.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews