We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK tour”
Review of LA City Tours

LA City Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
6-Hour Los Angeles City Tour
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Hollywood Grand City Tour
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Hollywood Celebrity and Stars' Homes Tour
Ranked #30 of 252 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Los Angeles' most experienced and acclaimed tour guides as we take you on a sweeping, thrill packed tour of the Entertainment Capital of the World! Sample the rich history, diverse culture, sun-drenched beaches and pulsating movie tempos of Los Angeles. With a movie star on every corner, and surprises galore awaiting you, LA City Tours has packaged the most popular and requested sites throughout the vast experience known as the City of Angels.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Queens, New York City, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK tour”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

You get to see all of Hollywood, including Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Sunset Blvd, but you can't really take your pic by Hollywood sign as it is so far away, and you need to walk up several flights of stairs just to see it. The tour is very quick and you can barely take pictures.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    211
    101
    48
    59
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful City Tour! THX! Sabrina”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

WOW! My family read the reviews about this company and were able to get the most amazing guide, Sabrina. We went to Venice, Marina Del Rey, Santa Monica, downtown, Staples Center, Hollywood SIgn Beverly Hills. I had my I Pad with me because the info our guide gave us was not only amazingly informative and funny, but were told story on our down time in traffic only a real passionate guide could have known. The beginning was a rough start because of the lines to check in, but once we dealt with check in the rest as a joy! Sabrina gave us dinner suggestions, places to go...just a pleasurable company and staff. Thank you! We stayed at the Andaz and went back to places our guide suggested. Truly, made the entire trip an pleasure! As a group of strangers on the bus bounded with people from around the world and our guide went out her way to make sure everything was good with everyone; a real people person!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good tour!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great to see all the fancy houses and areas you've heard about - Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive etc. Also great to have a stop at the viewpoint to see the Hollywood sign, Hollywood Bowl and across LA.

Only disappointment was tour claimed it would go down Sunset Strip, which I don't think it did, and some of the stars' listed weren't mentioned once by the driver. Apart from that very good, the driver pointing out loads. The time seemed to fly by.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SMTID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“LA tours were awesome. dodge all if the cowboys on the strip and go straight to these guys”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Thanks to Alex and all the crew at LA tours, the driver knew his stuff and cracked a few jokes along the way. Great vale for money and were told all the celebrity spots. Will recommend to all

Helpful?
Thank Cottster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was awesome. It was an open top bus tour that takes you around the celeb homes, to Rodeo Drive and around Beverly Hills etc. It was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA City Tours also viewed

 

Been to LA City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing