We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Santa Monica Bay
from $139.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (5,199)
Filter reviews
5,199 results
Traveler rating
2,780
1,836
499
62
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,780
1,836
499
62
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferris wheel great beach street promenade venice beach clean beach amusement park rent a bike bike path the pacific ocean people watching muscle beach great place to visit homeless people baywatch fishing shore malibu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 5,199 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019

from malibu to venus, all nice. we climbed a mountain in malibu, used a scooter(63 and this was the first time) in santa monica and drank in venice beach. all good.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank John6330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We did find accessible parking affordably and view Santa Monica Bay from the Santa Monica Pier. The pier itself is dog friendly and we were doing route 66 with two dogs in tow, our little world travelling cocker spaniels. We walked the parks above the beach and saw many scenic views and from both side of the pier. The beach and bay itself is not dog friendly.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank chickandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

In town on business and managed to get some time to walk Santa Monica, great place, good food and was very clean and tidy. Aim to return.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Smudger544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Dear friends,
When you are in L.A. you need to drive down to Santa Monica.
It is so lively and lovely.
There are Lots of shops and restaurants and street performers.
It’s often windy so better you bring a cardigan with you.
Have your phone fully charged as you will need it.
You can rent bikes too and ride along the beach area.
This is a great place to be and to enjoy or to relax.
I just love the place!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank petraalmutawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Nice place to stay, close to LA INT Airport... Many restaurants with any kind of food from reasonable - high price...

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 055Aksak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews