We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Milan, Venice, then LA!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
Ranked #24 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Milan, Venice, then LA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Perspective is everythng. The week before was spent at the Four Seasons Milan, then the Daniele in Venice (€1400 per night), then the Ritz Carlton LA. All I can say is my favorite hotel is the RC in LA. Their attention to detail is second to none. CLEAN, PERFECT, EXCELLENT are words that only partially describe my three night experience at the LA Ritz Carlton. On Halloween, a cellophane bag of candy was delivered to my room. Completely unnecessary, but so thoughtful. I brought it home for the sweet tooth in the family. Fantastic people, the executive buffet in the on the 23rd floor is excellent and very fresh and clean. Valet, Laundry, Internet, Bell, Front desk, etc were all 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 773DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    96
    42
    17
    13
See reviews for
130
158
41
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

A WiFi signal that was strong enough to use, Towels that are soft and absorbent, every amenity you could think of, very clean, and best of all, every employee called me by my name. A separate shower and bathtub, a full size bar of soap for the shower, a safe that opens up from the top so you don't need a flashlight to see if you've emptied it, bathroom nightlight, a lighted makeup mirror and some makeup remover (what every man needs!) etc.., etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at this Ritz and the only downside is we only had one night there as I was traveling with my husband for business and we had to be in a different part of LA the next day. The hotel looks quite new and the standard king room felt spacious me had an amazing bathroom with a separate shower stall, bathtub and frosted door to the toilet. The bed was very comfortable and the room was immaculate. The service was also outstanding from the initial check-in/greeting to getting directions and checking out. While the area is a little far from Beverly Hills/Santa Monica and some of the other more popular areas, I'd stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Check in is at 4:00. We arrived at noon. As mentioned in some of my other reviews this is always a huge plus for me.

The front desk, concierge, and service are all excellent. The rooftop pool is perfect.

On two separate occasions I called valet 20 minutes ahead of time for them to pull the car out of the garage. Both times the car was not ready and had to wait about ten minutes each time. For $40 a night I should be able to get my own car within 20 minutes. I don't mind paying the money, I mind the waiting. I understand this is downtown. I would rather pay the same rate and self park to have easy access to my own vehicle, but that is not an option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianchang0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have stayed at many Ritz Carlton properties, and this was definitely among the nicest. We were in town for the Emmys and it was really nice to be so close to all of the action! The location of the hotel is great if you're attending an event downtown or would like to be near LA Live. Beyond that though, downtown isn't really my preference when in LA.
We did check out the rooftop pool, which was very nice. There isn't much of a lobby (unlike most Ritz Carltons), but come to find out, the JW Marriott's lobby can be accessed via a short hallway. We didn't figure that out until after we had checked out... wish we would have known!
The room was fantastic. We had booked a Club level room for 4 and the room was quite spacious. There is a nice couch too and our view of the city and the Hollywood sign was very neat. There are several mirrors in the room, which definitely came in handy for 3 women prepping for a night out! The shower and tub are separate, but within the same enclosure. And there was a television in the mirror, which was pretty cool. The Club was very nice and spacious with many nice touches, including a special chocolate display featuring the Emmys.
Most of the staff were very helpful and accommodating throughout the hotel. We did have a slight hiccup upon check-in that I must mention. We booked a Club level room for 4 a couple of months in advance and were all set to arrive when a few days before check-in, we received an e-mail from the concierge stating that the Club access was based on double occupancy. This wasn't mentioned anywhere in the booking process or in the confirmation e-mails received. Upon arrival, we explained this and the concierge eventually made an "exception", after at least 10 minutes of arguing. This policy should be stated clearly when booking the hotel. I have booked many hotels and I always read the fine print. It was the only blip in our stay, but did mar the first few minutes in the hotel.
On our first evening, the concierge sent a note and a cute Emmys cookie to the room, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Went to the spa while staying at the JW Marriott (attached) on business. The spa was beautiful, clean and relaxing. Massage was perfect! Spa provided robes, slippers, water, wine, two relaxation areas, and steam room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton and were very impressed with both the service and the hotel. Our room was on the Club Lounge floor and we were very impressed and pleased with the Lounge. The food selections were excellent as was the service. We were there on 2 occasions and both stays were great. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Splurge for the Club Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#32 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
#38 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#8 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
Address: 900 West Olympic Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing