We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel geared for the Korean traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
Ranked #199 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed here for a week while attending a conference on Korean culture and history at the Korean Cultural Center, located a bit further along down Wilshire. This hotel is Korean owned and obviously caters to Korean travelers. While I am all about multiculturalism, it was a bit bothersome when signs in the elevators and in the room were only in Korean. My experience at the front desk was that their knowledge of English was limited. The staff there very friendly, though, and professional.

The room I was in was incredibly small and spartan. With the king-sized bed in the room, there was only a small border around the room in which to move. There was no ironing board or iron in the room, which for a cross-country traveller was a bit disappointing. However, there wasn't room to open one up anyway! There was a small writing desk wedged into the corner, but there was barely room to pull out the chair. I do really appreciate the complementary wi-fi access in the room. (You do need an access code from the front desk.) I also appreciated the mini-fridge in the room. My room looked across to the other wing of the hotel, so I didn't really feel a sense of privacy with the curtains opened, so I kept them closed most of the time I was in the room.
The room was always thoroughly cleaned each day by the cleaning staff, something that I truly appreciate. The carpet in the hallway was very worn and needs to be replaced.
Overall, if you're staying in Koreatown, this hotel is in a very central location, conveniently located next to the Wilshire/Western Metro Stop. Drawbacks include the lack of amenities in the room (I almost forgot there was no coffee maker in the room), no fitness centre or pool and the lack of English signage. Would I stay here again? Maybe. I do not know how much it costs per night, as this was paid by someone else.

Room Tip: I would request an exterior facing room in order to avoid looking at the guests across the courtyard...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michigan_Traveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank 손지성 손
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank 383morten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kwon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 와이파이 상태가 만족스럽지 않았어요, 확인해 보시길 바랍니다.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don6638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank juanpablo870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank 에마
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center
0.3 mi away
JJ Grand Hotel
JJ Grand Hotel
#214 of 353 in Los Angeles
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Palace Hotel
Oxford Palace Hotel
#207 of 353 in Los Angeles
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shelter Hotels Los Angeles
Shelter Hotels Los Angeles
#152 of 353 in Los Angeles
294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Normandie
Hotel Normandie
#19 of 353 in Los Angeles
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Suites Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Suites Hotel & Resort

Address: 681 S Western Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90005-3026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $144 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Suites Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Suite Hotel is located in the heart of Los Angeles on Western Ave. Our prime location offers you easy access to many local attractions and historic sites. The Garden Suite Hotel offers a luxurious line of guest rooms that are carefully prepared for your comfort during your stay with us. All of our guestrooms feature HDTVs, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. You may also choose to extend your comforts and amenities by staying in one of our elegant V.I.P. Suites. These rooms feature modern decor, a living room area and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Garden Suites Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing