We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Wilshire Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilshire Motel
Ranked #150 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Found this little gem of a place. friendly, clean and good shops and restaurants nearby.

Breakfast of coffee, tea, cerals, muffin, bagels and fresh fruit available onsite and included in price of room.

Would reccomend the Wilshire as a really good budget priced motel.

U.K. visitor

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 105 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

have been coming here for 12 years.the manager is very helpful and the rooms are very clean.linens and towels are new . location is very good and many bars/restaurants in walking distance. will continue to stay here as we are always made to feel welcome.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Alan1961_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

It was a clean and friendly environment. Jose the Concierge was very helpful with what my friends and I needed. Helped with Finding our way around . When staff are friendly, it makes the stay more welcoming. Would stay there again...maybe next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in a 2 bedroom cottage. We were looking for somewhere to stay at a budget price and this place was mentioned when I submitted a question on here loo king for budget motel in LA. The lady who owns the motel showed us round when we arrived and explained parking arrangements because parking is very tight, but not a problem. but free which is a bonus in LA. Rooms were clean with fridge and microwave. The rooms are not ultra modern but at the price you pay this place is a real bargain. Complimentary breakfast in the morning bagels/fruit and cereal. Nice Mexican/sports bar up the street and Ralphs supermarket in opposite direction. Well placed for exploring LA...Recommended

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saturdayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Never again will I stay at this motel. I needed to be in LA to take care of some emergency business and last minute decided to stay at this motel (Wilshire Motel). There was a big nasty stain on the bed sheets! Trash frm the precious guest on the floor. The door locks didn't work well, the room smelled horriable. All I was trying to do was save a few bucks and it turned out horriable! The motel costed me $80 bucks I shld have just paid $20 bucks more and stayed at a moderate hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrsarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We booked this hotel online so had a very fast check-in, though the manager/front desk staff was not in the office when we first arrived so it took a minute to find her. This is a family-run motel. You will not even know you are in LA while you are there. They didn't have the room available that we had reserved, so upgraded us to a suite for no charge. So nice! Two bedroom with bathroom and kitchen and living room/space. Not fancy or renovated but has charm and was clean. Great value for this area. Parking is tight but free. You are a ten minute drive (thanks to traffic) from the Santa Monica Pier. Easy to find from expressway. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Get one further from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpcharlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Close to the beach, the lack of phone lended to the vacation ambience. And, although there is no continental breakfast, there are coffee makers, microwaves, and fridges in each room. The lady in charge is super sweet and made us feel very comfortable and at home. Great weekend stay!

Room Tip: The 2 bdrm has a FULL kitchen and 2 flatscreen tvs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B1gDan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#135 of 355 in Los Angeles
316 reviews
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
637 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,101 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#98 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilshire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilshire Motel

Address: 12023 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025-1250
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $80 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilshire Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family-run, 17-unit motel with an international & budget travel clientele. Most people love us for our great rates,and keep coming back for the convenience of our location.ROOMS: we have 17-Intimate guestrooms. The Cottages are larger, some have 2-bedrooms or 3-bedrooms with 1 or 2-bathrooms or small kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wilshire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing