We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Want To Know How David Does It!”

Magic and Wine Tasting with David Minkin
Soouthern California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I Want To Know How David Does It!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Loved it! What a fun evening in a gorgeous 1920's Baroque -style building sipping on wine while enjoying appetizers and then a close-up magic show in an intimate theater setting...who could ask for anything better!
David is amazing, fun and involves the audience in his show which makes it even more enjoyable.
Two thumbs up!
Whether you live in LA, are vacationing in LA or drive in from another area as we did to watch the show, it's a great venue for a magical evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
playa del rey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun magic act and wine tasting”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We took a birthday pal to this venue and had a great time.the wine flows constantly and nice appetizers to go with them.
Following is a dandy magic show by David Minkin, which is quite fun and inventive.David is a member of the esteemed Magic Castle Comedy Club- he can give you a card for a visit if you ask him.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jahdelrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must when in LA”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

David Minkin's show was incredible and I still can't comprehend it. I waited too long to purchase tickets so the show was sold out but he was kind enough to reach out the day of when two tickets became available. The wine tasting was fun and the show was even more so.

I liked the vibe and decor at Bardot as well. I definitely recommend seeing the show, and book at least a week in advance!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I loved this place. Everything from begining to end... I had never been nor heard of the Bardot place, so we weren't sure what to expect. We were there at 6pm sharp and a very pretty and friendly hostess greeted us and told us what to expect of the night. The food/appetizers were just perfect for the occasion. They had 4 kinds of wines: two whites and two reds. Excellent choices. And they were not cheap with the amounts: they gave us plenty and they would even give us refills prior to introducing the next wine. They even let us take our last glass of wine inside the place where the magic show was going to take place... The show didn't let me down either. It's magic in your face. You are a few inches (or just a couple of feet at the most) away from the action. David Minkin was not only a great magician but a funny guy as well. Highly recommend the whole visit overall!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A night of clear magic”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

An entertaining night of Magic at a curious location that worked well. Well organised and presented. The wine tasting and review worked well and helped everyone settle into the evenings entertainment. The buffet distribution could be improved and distracted from the overall wonderful evening. The magic, no matter how close you are is still amazing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DigiDavid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic and Wine Tasting with David Minkin also viewed

 

Been to Magic and Wine Tasting with David Minkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing