We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit Outdoors, Enjoy the Great Food”
Review of Panini Cafe

Panini Cafe
Ranked #513 of 9,953 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sit Outdoors, Enjoy the Great Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner at this very pleasant cafe near my hotel on a recent LA business trip. Great food, service and prices. They open for breakfast at 8 which is too late unless you work right nearby or can plan a later start to the day.

Helpful?
Thank CharmCityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Gr8 FOOD!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I just got transfered from New York, we visited the Panini Cafe in Irvine Ca, i must say it reminded me of the resturants in Europe, wonderful food, really tasty and the place is hip. It is nice to see the variety of food they serve. Loved it, try the Grilled Salmon Kabob, and the homemade bread puting

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice gem in downtown L.A.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I recently dined here while in town for a conference. I was starving and the sound of Mediterranean food sounded great. I went with lamb kabobs with rice. The portion was very large, but I managed to finish it all off. The restaurant has a nice patio area where you can watch the school of design students walking to class. It is conveniently located to many of the downtown hotels. A really nice place and the prices were affordable as well. Service was good as well. I would recommend this place for sure.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“best oatmeal breakfast in los angeles”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

expensive but good. fruit, nuts & heated nonfat milk (really wish this was more the norm elsewhere). good service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank muzzmashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food in big quantity for reasonable price”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Had a very tasty meal with friends here on Sunday night. The place was busy, but the wait staff had things running smoothly. Wine selection for moderately priced bottles was good. The salmon kabob was moist and flavorful. Their eggplant dish was excellent...full of smokey flavor but not too heavy to enjoy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAWorldExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini Cafe also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Panini Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing