We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Bottega Louie

Bottega Louie
Ranked #3 of 229 Dessert in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Bottega Louie Restaurant, Gourmet Market & Patisserie serves fine food daily. Please accept our apologies, but we do not accept reservations. We opened our first Restaurant & Patisserie in 2009 to specialize in the fine dining, special occasion catering, gourmet products, bakery, patisserie and gifting businesses.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Ate hear after a nice tour of downtown los angeles. interesting little pastries, a nice menu! Will be back if we move to LA!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlashmanTripMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    506
    146
    38
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Food is always superb! Pasta and salads are divine! Long wait for table but well worth the wait! It is very loud in the restaurant. Not for the intimate dinner. But great for business dinner. Save room for desserts.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TX-TraveLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Im in Love”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I love this place. I was in LA for a week and i went for lunch twice on my own! Service was friendly as attentive. Food is delicious. They make the best pizza ever! And you can do half and half! I cant express how god it is! Mushrooms cheese and artichokes omg! I am definitely coming again in august on my next LA trip!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont Shore, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Skip Beverly Hills or West LA”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Downtown Los Angeles always gets a bum rap but when you go to Bottega Louie you feel as if you could easily be in Paris or Soho. I have had lunch and dinner here and both times the atmosphere was energetic, service impeccable and food amazing!! We ate here for dinner and thought we would have to wait 45 min, were seated in 15 min by the manager. We brought a really nice bottle of wine and NO CORKAGE plus the manager recognized the wine and decanted it immediately. Lasagna was delicious, Cioppino great but did not have room for dessert which honestly is the BEST!! Should have saved room.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
120 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Trendy Breakfast”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

What a wonderfull place... High cealing, Wood chairs and black chesterfield style banquets. Then the menu has a lot of choice and it is really tasty... Really good address in downtown and close to the Biltmore to have breakfast

Price are far 10 to 15$ a plate and the juices are just wow

The bakery is super nice but coming from Europe it is always hard to see croissant at 3$ while travelling in the US

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nekeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottega Louie also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Bottega Louie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing