We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Foodie Heaven...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bottega Louie

Bottega Louie
Ranked #3 of 230 Dessert in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Foodie Heaven...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Everything Xnlt Lobster Hash not your typical Cowboy Hash...only be prepared like Hong Kong Market loud but that translate into "Lively""

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    497
    140
    38
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san diego,California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Only bought a macaroon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Average to say the least, caters to the spoilt brats and schmucks from the burbs. Noisy and overpricesd

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jondavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a fantastic place! As you first enter, an amazing selection of colorful macaroons greets you, followed by a scrumptious variety of pastries, all attractively showcased in glass displays. The restaurant has very tall ceilings and the decor is minimalistic, so noise level is pretty high. The service is very friendly and the food delicious. We started with a tasty onion soup and a generous arugula salad. The main course was equally satisfying, orrechiette served with sausage and radicchio, and penne with perfectly cooked shrimps and tomatoes. We shared an excellent lemon tart. Dinner at "Louie" is a must when visiting LA. Don't miss it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Classy Eats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

What a treat! Simple & elegant decor with great food! A bit pricey if you're truly hungry. portobello fries ($13) are wonderful! The Kobe burger ($16) is fabulous! & get a macaron (small cookie, $2.50 ea.) for dessert! Everything was wonderful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
279 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Always good! Wonderful small plates and excellent entrees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I come to downtown LA quite often and usually dine here at least once each visit. It's always packed with a very vibrant crowd weeknights. The wine list is very nice. This east coast girl can't get enough of west coast artichokes. We typically get them from jars. Bottega Louie's grilled artichokes are so good! They are perfectly grilled and aren't swimming in heavy mayo. This visit I enjoyed the shrimp pomodoro.

A couple of downsides. This place is really loud. Tile everywhere. I was with a friend and could not hear a word she said. I was wishing I was dining alone. Our waitperson was great--happy, perky and attentive. But the kitchen sent out our entrees while we were in the middle of our appetizers. That us a big no no, especially at this price point. But I would still go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alliecat2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottega Louie also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Bottega Louie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing