We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Hollywood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
W Hollywood
Ranked #69 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Im not the biggest fan of LA bu this hotel kinda made me change my mind!!
Luxury is the only word i could use to describe this hotel!!
Beautiful decor and Beautiful people!!!!
We arrived on a Saturday not knowing here was a pool party on so that wa a shame but we quickly remember we were in LA so we just went with it!!
great location, right onthe *stars*

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    488
    250
    123
    114
See reviews for
243
510
123
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Absolutely incredible. Complete convenience, luxury and excellence. You could not ask for a better staff in a very large property within a very large area. I am completely impressed by everything that the W has to offer. Luxury, glamour and perfection. I travel so frequently and rarely become absorbed in the "experience" of a hotel. The W has it all. Generally, I feel "out of place" in a "red carpet hollywood kind of thing". There is absolutely everything, right here, for everyone. I felt completely at home, if of course, my home was as insanely elegant, surrounded my a complete staff. I couldn't say enough about the extraordinary "privacy in a crowd" that was granted me here. I will be playing powerball from here on out. When I win, I will move to the W and live there forever more. What a complete and magical place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was incredible! We always felt like we were getting red carpet treatment no matter what we were doing. Getting our bags put away, taking the free town-car service out or just asking a question ... we were always treating really well!

The room was gorgeous and comfortable. The hotel sent up a free bottle of bubbly as we were on our honeymoon! It was so sweet of them.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly! The location was really great, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon Y, General Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Katie,

I love hearing about our guests having a wonderful time with us! I am glad that you were able to experience our great customer service and have an enjoyable honeymoon. Our talent is always looking for ways to surprise our guests and create a memorable experience. I hope we have the pleasure of celebrating many anniversaries to come.

Best wishes,
Leon Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Feel like a movie star during your stay at the W Hollywood... The W Insider Chris Nelson can hook you up with delicious restaurant recommendations and entrance into LA's nighttime hot spots, including on site rooftop club Drai's. Lounge poolside during the day, sipping cocktails and people watching or relax at Bliss Spa. Everything about my weekend at the W was fantastic, from my gorgeous suite, to my table at Drai's arranged by Chris (all of my friends got into the club as promised without a hiccup), yummy room service, and decadent spa treatments. The W Hollywood is perfectly swanky and will treat you like a star!

Room Tip: Corner suites are amazing, but if you want to soak in one of the W's large bathtubs, book the Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The W is in a great spot!! As its right on Hollywood Boulevard you can wander up the strip & back and see it all :) Valet parking is quite expensive (about $35/night) but there is a car park directly alongside the hotel for about $6/day or $15/overnight (from memory!).
The bell hop staff were all very friendly & helpful which made dealing with our many bags a lot easier!
My 2 friends and I were on the 7th floor & our room was awesome -- everything about the 'W' is so cool & funky - I was a big fan!
WiFi in the lobby is free & very fast, but as you get up to your room the signal get really weak. To get a strong signal in your room you have to pay, but when you can just go to the lobby/bar downstairs for a strong signal, why bother?! :)
I also visited the in-house Spa, 'Bliss', while I was there & the service was fantastic.
The W Hotel is great -- definitely recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKris1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon Y, General Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello Kris,

I can’t say that I disagree with your assessment! We offer a little bit of everything for everyone. Our location is great for getting a taste of the Hollywood lifestyle. All within a few miles is live performance venues, great dining and even better nightlife. I look forward to passing along your compliments to our Welcome Ambassadors. They are often one of our most complimented talent members. The next time you visit us, I recommend grabbing a table in the Living Room for Sunday Jazz. We have a great list of performers.

All the best,
Leon Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We enjoyed our hotel so very much. The staff was so accomodating. The beds were so comfy and the room had more than enough space for us. The lobby bar was hopping from about 7 on. Saw some celebs there. Also, I loved the little whimsical touches scattered about such as the rugs in the elevators being changed to reflect the time of day. Complimentary morning coffee in the lobby was very good. Big walk in shower and the plug-ins and tech stuff was top notch. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyTGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The W is wonderfully located...right on Hollywood and Vine. The rooms were ok, we were on the 4th floor and it was pretty noisy at night. Our room had a frosted glass section between the bathroom and the bedroom, which meant if you turned on the bathroom light at night everyone would be disturbed .

The hotel is strangely designed so that you can spend three days there and not interact with any staff. That's certainly what happened to us..

As far as I could make out they have only one restaurant. We ate breakfast there and service was friendly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivekG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,283 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#26 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Hollywood
Villa Delle Stelle
Villa Delle Stelle
#132 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hollywood

Property: W Hollywood
Address: 6250 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#72 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The W Hollywood Hotel is always ready for its close-up at the entertainment capital of the world's epicenter, where glitz, glamour, power shopping, vibrant dining, and cutting-edge style meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your W Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing