We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“W Hollywood hits the spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of W Hollywood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Hollywood
Ranked #68 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“W Hollywood hits the spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. The room and lobby decor are very modern but with a classic Hollywood feel. The atmosphere is one of big cocktail party. So much so that there was a fair amount of noise audible from the room late into the night (even on a Tuesday) but the bed was so comfortable falling asleep was not an issue. The concierge may have reminded us this was "hollywood" a couple too many times but he seemed genuinely interested in helping out and made sure we had our desired dinner spot. Otherwise, Staff was generally friendly, but didn't go out of their way. Ate at the Delphine on property. Started with a service problem that was quickly rectified and more than made up for. Food was excellent. Not sure I'd pay anywhere near the rack rate but for the hotwire price, the W was an amazing value (although the parking cost was exorbitant) The location and ease to the Burbank airport are a huge plus.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debaser72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    495
    251
    124
    114
See reviews for
246
512
124
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

My second time at the property was a let down compared to the first however 10/10 to the general manager for his prompt follow up, honesty and eagerness to "make good"....I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurytravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

It is a W so still fun, but for a W in Hollywood, it is right on the edges of some less than nice places and you may feel less enclined to venture out - especially as the bar inside is big and fun. Very pleasant staff too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed at the W. Got a killer deal on Hotwire. Not sure the room itself would be worth the rack rate, they are pretty small. Room was clean, but the white furniture needed to be clean. Check in was easy. Valet guys were friendly. It is definitely an 'adult' themed hotel. I would agree with the other reviews that the hotel is loud on the weekend. Great location across from Pantages. Would have liked a refrigerator in the room to keep leftovers.

Room Tip: $35 for parking is steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcinsd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

A very comfortable hotel, trendy and cool rooms, very clean, nice views, and Bliss products in your bathroom. We had an amazing deal on it via hotwire (about $150 shared between 4! well worth it!)
Just check out location though because it could be quite far if you are thinking about walking to The Chinese theater, Beverly hills side of Hollywood blvd, etc., although it's dead easy to get to wherever you want to go by metro or by car. If you want to be this side of town, e.g. for theater venues it's perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Very hip & chic hotel. Great location as well. Loved the outdoor bar/dance party they had going on Saturday night. We went to the pool on the roof of Drais next door, which was a little less than relaxing since it required a dress code....but I guess that is LA.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABethC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Here is my long overdue review concerning this Property:
I have stayed at this property several times. I have found this to be great
location to stay for both business and pleasure. The staff is great and have
been extremely helpful at all times. As SPG platinum, I have been granted
excellent upgrades on every stay without asking. This is a great area
for nightlife and the bars at the hotel are a great place to get some drinks
before dinner. Acura service that you can actually use and a great concierge (Chis is awesome). I have stayed at plenty of W's around the world and I can honestly say for a city property this one is my favorite. The rooftop pool is great also. As a frequent travel who racks up close to 60 nights in hotels annually I am very picky. I rarely write hotel reviews but this property deserves the kind words, really a great place to stay. I would also like to extend a big thank you to the GM, Jim McPartlin, who went above and beyond to take care of me on a recent stay over my birthday in October. I look forward to returning to Hollywood! -Jared

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JmaxBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
#13 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#16 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,364 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#21 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Hollywood
Villa Delle Stelle
Villa Delle Stelle
#127 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hollywood

Property: W Hollywood
Address: 6250 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#72 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The W Hollywood Hotel is always ready for its close-up at the entertainment capital of the world's epicenter, where glitz, glamour, power shopping, vibrant dining, and cutting-edge style meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing