We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jerry's Motel
Nearby Hotels
$266
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
$560
$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$504
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$271
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$364
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$430
$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
422
295
48
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
295
48
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingclose to downtowngoodie bagdowntown lafree muffinswelcome packsnack packon arrivalwalk in closetroom was cleanplace to sleepbus stopupon checkwould stay here againunion stationbottled waterlate at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 778 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My partner and I stayed here back in April for 2 nights whilst travelling around. We were met with a warm welcome from the owner who gave us a goodie bag with drinks, snacks and sweets, this was very much appreciated after a long drive. He also carried my very heavy bag up a flight of stairs and give us advice on the area and places to visit. There was a microwave and fridge in our room along with a large flat screen tv.
The rooms are spacious and modern and had everything we needed for a short stay. The bathroom although small was very modern with a lovely shower, clean towels and toiletries,
There was free wifi and parking. The motel is about a 20 min drive from Hollywood and 10 mins from universal studies.
I would recommend staying here to anyone and book early as there are only a few rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMT1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My friend & I took a trip down to LA from Friday to Sunday to visit USC and Hollywood and just have a good time.Our train got in at 11AM but we were able to leave our bags until we came back to check in.We ended up coming back around 6PM and they had already moved our bags to our room.On Sunday we were told we could check out a little bit later due to the fact that our bus didn't leave LA until 3PM.We had to walk around everywhere but it was worth it,not far from downtown or the metro stops.I was told a lot of negative things about going to LA without a car but our experience was great.We will most definately be coming back on our next trip out there.Thank you Jerry's!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerryGee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Jerry and his wife are excellent people who over great advice and food and activities and were more than helpful in every instance. I would happily recommend this to anyone staying in LA. Re: Location - I never felt in danger as some people have said but you may need a car to get around due to the diversified layout of LA.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here because of the great reviews on here and were expecting something really great.
In the end, it does live up to all it offers. It's clean, nice service, quiet and has nice air con.

While it is close enough to Hollywood and the beaches if you are driving, it can be an expensive taxi ride to places of interest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zibba_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Small, clean rooms with a very comfortable bed. Double glazed windows mean hardly any noise during the night. Friendly and helpful service. Easy walk to NW part of downtown. Free wi fi is a great bonus and this is a hotel that offers great value. I was in LA for work and was really only using the room to sleep and shower, so it was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurrayJofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews