We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #11 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Jerry's for 3 nights in February. After a very long flight, we arrived late at night and were welcomed by an extremely friendly and accommodating member of staff, who was on hand for advice whenever we needed him. The room was very clean, modern and had everything we needed for our stay, including some nibbles and water to tide us over until the morning. This place got our trip off to a fantastic start, and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a great value, comfortable stay in LA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    287
    48
    12
    1
See reviews for
68
373
109
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We found the motel clean and comfortable. Convenient to L.A. and surroundings. We take care of our 8 month old grandson two days a week and normally stay with old friends in Silverlake, and near our daughter's home. Since they had out of town guests we tried Jerry's and it worked out fine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadryGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for three nights and Jerry's lived up to its Trip Advisor ratings. Staff really friendly and helpful, nice bag of snacks at check in and clean, comfortable and safe. Handy for shops, bars & eateries in Downtown LA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POTTERZONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winkhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great place and would defo stay here if we visit LA again (It was waaaaay better than our previous night’s stay at the Highland Gardens – also reviewed - which was twice the price too!!) We arrived a bit too early to check in but went off on a quick jaunt around the LA Brea tar pits and the Peterson Auto Museum on Wilshire Blvd and by the time we’d grabbed a quick bite, the room was ready. The guy on reception had very helpfully given us a local map which came in handy. When we did check in we were handed a goody bag with some snacks and water/juice boxes in which was again very nice. They had also prepared a chilled bottle of wine for us (as we had just got married on this trip and they had taken notice of what we had said earlier which was very thoughtful.) The downtown area is, well, very downtown-y, so expect a bit of local noise and colour, but we experienced nothing that interrupted our stay. The car was safe overnight, and the motel is close to Chinatown by cab etc for dinner. The room was very clean and modern for a budget motel ($84 total inc taxes) with everything you could need for a brief visit. Easy check out as all payment stuff is done upon check in, so you can just shut the door and go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of March. Would definitely recommend! Family owned and operated. Super friendly and helpful. We were met with a bag of snacks at check in which was a nice surprise. Rooms have fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I agree with the rest of the reviews. I got the dates wrong due to the international date line and I'm not very clever. We arrived late by a day. I would have expected to have to pay for that day but they wavered the cost. Totally unexpected and a nice welcome to the States.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulden, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

When we pulled up to the motel, we thought we may have made a mistake. The neighborhood looked a little bit sketchy, but it turned out to be fine. The building is older, but the owners are doing things to upgrade and they keep this place CLEAN! It was very nice. We were in room #2 (handicapped room) and it is tucked in the corner. This may have been the reason, but it was very quiet in our room. The parking lot is small and I would not recommend you try to bring an F250 and try to park it! (That's what we did). You can do it, but only if you're a patient and very experienced driver. The people were very helpful (we didn't know the area) and the ADA stuff was great. Big shower that you could roll right into, etc. Don't expect luxury, but if you stay here, you CAN expect, a good value and a relaxing and CLEAN place to sleep!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 351 in Los Angeles
693 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#31 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Normandie
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
610 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,989 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#49 of 351 in Los Angeles
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Property: Jerry's Motel
Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing