We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good location & Great service!”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #14 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was a great stay for a first stay in LA. Roseline was very welcoming and friendly (just what we needed after such a long flight!) she provided good information and free snacks upon arrival. The room was clean, bright airy and well equipped apart from a kettle which I thought would have been very useful. Free parking and speedy free WIFI
We would definitely recommend this place :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerrysMotel, General Manager at Jerry's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We are so happy to hear your experience with us was a pleasant one. We always try to be as helpful as possible to all of our guests in order to make them feel welcomed and comfortable. Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Jerry's Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 764 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

If swanky and luxurious is your thing, this place won't work for you. But it is probably still the best bargain in L.A. for lots of reasons.
First of all, the owners are great! They work the desk and went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed, including directions around town. I had a problem with the internet (free) and the owner locked the office and came up to my room and fixed it right away. He also helped me secure parking when the motel lot appeared full.
The room has all the basic amenities and was clean. Not modern, but clean. It is an old two story motel which hasn't changed much since the 1950's, but it isn't run down. Cable TV with HBO is pretty standard everywhere, and Jerry's had these.
It is in a good central location, just north of the Santa Monica Fwy and walkable to all points downtown.
And the price...I paid $70, which includes parking and wifi.
Next time I need to spend a night in L.A. I will definitely be back to Jerry's Motel.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloopiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerrysMotel, General Manager at Jerry's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you being a guest of ours and hope we can welcome you back in the future. Since your stay in March 2012, we have refurbished our rooms. If we see you again, we hope you'll enjoy our friendly customer service along with our updated rooms. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Thanks to the hosts at Jerrys Motel, the service was very helpful, the room had all the facilities I needed. No undue noise from the neighbours. The location was excellent for me, close to down-town and bus services. Very satisfied guest!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was nervous about finding a hotel in LA but felt very happy with Jerry's. The hotel had great proximity to all of the tourist attractions that we went to in LA and Hollywood. The free parking spot was great and the security cameras in the parking lot made me feel more secure. The hotel is right in downtown LA and maybe not within walking distance of many places but I still felt safe while I was staying there. They gave us the wireless internet passwords when we checked in and we had no problems with the connection. The room had everything we needed since we were not really planning to hang out at the hotel and the rooms did have a free safe. The price was right at Jerry's and it had everything we needed. The only complaint we had was that there is a club or something nearby that was playing music pretty loudly until pretty late in the night. But I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

What a great motel, with friendly, helpful staff. As we didn't have a laptop the staff were more than happy to google information for us. A lovely gift bag of 'goodies' on arrival.A 'corner store' for extra supplies was just few doors away. A wee walk to downtown, Staples Centre, but doable. Was safe to walk home after 10pm. Buses handy. Bit of noise from the unit above us, but ok. We arrived earlier than check-in but were able to leave our bags safely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms. Free wifi and very convenient parking just outside the rooms. Friendly service on arrival. No hazzle and easy access to LA. A little noise from traffic, ventilation and surroundings. But if you are looking for that good motel feeling, this is it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had a really pleasant stay here. I was there for a short visit but the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the location is great!! I felt very relaxed and enjoyed my stay, I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 353 in Los Angeles
756 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Normandie
#19 of 353 in Los Angeles
633 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#46 of 353 in Los Angeles
725 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $117 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing