We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #11 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Very pleasant motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a very good time here. Motel is clean and situated in good location near financial center. Owners are very helpful and nice people. Averall experience is very good and I can recommend this motel to everyone who is looking for simple, clean and cheap accomodation in strategic location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    284
    47
    12
    1
See reviews for
67
366
107
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

great little cheap clean spot in the heart of down town, but the owners where what realy made it their local insight on all things from food, transit, budgit travel, what to see and hiden secrets was great they where even whilling to hold our baggage, it realy felt like they when out of their way to make our breif stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_Trip_Trecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in mid December 2012. I would have to say, that the reviews and the ratings live up to expectations. Considering the low price per night for this place, the room was quite spacious, even with a small walk in for your luggage, and the bathrooms were a decent size. The bed was very comfortable and had probably the best pillows I've ever slept on.

There is parking on the motel property, although if the hotel is at full capacity you may struggle to find a spot and may have to take the disabled spot.

Wifi worked well most of the time but I felt it was a bit slow at 'peak' times when there may have been a lot of users.

The only thing I might have a whinge about is that the shower was very dark at night, hard to explain, but basically the light from the bathroom doesn't really get in because of the way the shower is set up. It was ok in the morning though.

I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place to stay that is inexpensive but provides all the basic necessities without feeling cheap, tacky, or dirty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbiee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you prefer to spend your money on things other than where you sleep, Jerry's is perfect. VERY clean, simple, nothing cheap about the furnishings, no bad taste evident. Efficient and comfortable and very friendly staff. Central location, easy to get anywhere from there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knucklesmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

As mentioned in all other reviews, this place is fantastic! The room was very clean (and I'm very pedantic) and the service from staff was outstanding. Having just arrived in L.A. our answers on anything were answered... from atm locations to train stops. They even arranged a taxi for us and provided us with a complimentary snack and drinks bag. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Dees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

The host was quite friendly and gave me a snack bag when I checked in, which is great.
The location of this motel is close to downtown, which may not be the most tourist-friendly area because of the parking issue. However, if you are planning to see the whole LA rather than just Sonta Monica-Beverly HIll Areas, downtown is the central location.

Well, the motel's got everything I need, and I had a good sleep, so not complaining at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva Island, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Great location just close to all LA areas....and a clean room,if you re searching to just have a good place to sleep and close to everything I highly recommend it.in addition of that the person that checked us in was so friendly she just gave us everything we need without asking(a bottle of water,a map,some recommendations,and some cookies...)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Hotel Normandie
#20 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#54 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Property: Jerry's Motel
Address: 285 Lucas Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90026
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing