We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, small hotel”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #10 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome, small hotel”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Checked in late at night for a one night stay. Owner was super helpful even helping us figure out how long it would take to get there. Small hotel, maybe 10-11 rooms. Free parking, free wifi, good location, clean rooms, fresh flowers, huge tv, DVD player, take out menus...it's an older property so don't expect a super fancy room but they make up for it with these small touches and the super clean rooms. Would definitely stay here if in town again. Also, they have the same flat room rate year round- you have to love that they don't try to profit off holiday weekends of big events. They definitely know how to run a good business and encourage repeat customers. Loved our stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    287
    47
    12
    1
See reviews for
68
371
109
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We were staying at Jerry's last week for 4 days. Jerry and the staff are very nice! The location of the motel is just perfect. You can park your car there if you drive and can also pick up any local transportation just round the corner. The neighborhood is down to earth and you can experience the life just like a local. The motel is located near the financial district of LA downtown, too. And there are many restaurants and stores nearby :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dearmaymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

A warm welcome after a long flight with a fresh bottle of water in a clean and simple room. Location close to downtown. Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

we stayed for 4 nites at Jerry's. they hv clean and tidy rooms, with safe, microwave and fridge. Jerry's indeed very nice and generous! he tried to help the visitors in town as much as he could. on the late nite we arrived with empty stomach, we asked jerry if there's any restaurant around. he even proposed to drive us to the nearest "subway"! on the other day, a friend asked if there's post office, he also drove us to the spot and told us about the transport and the way to go for the rest of day. and there's more... :) we were absolutely impressed with his kindness and friendliness. the location itself is at downtown, with convenient bus routes. it was a lovely and pleasant stay! we will definitely come back again if we're in LA in the future!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mavisjipjip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

this place just keeps getting better.Stayed over thanksgiving this year and jerry did ask to put down that the prices will unfortunately have to rise again next year but this place is a real gem clean tidy tv's updated again jerry and wife could not help more even offered use of spare sat nav now planning for next year.Only small gripe was that one night there was a sports event that went on till 1 am but hey! thank you jerry.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stelai_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed at Jerry's during our trip to LA in Nov 2011. We have a 2-year old toddler with us and the motel is well-suited for families - very secure. Its location is just right, easy access to most attractions in LA. We rented a car and the free parking was just fantastic. Rooms were cleaned every day and the facilities in-room (tv, heater etc.) were so much better than a four star hotel we stayed at prior to arriving in LA. When we misplaced our key-card to the room and had to wake Jerry up when we returned to our room late, he did so with not even the slightest gruntle. When we asked for the nearest shop to buy water for our baby, he gave us a gallon of distilled water for free! In fact, we were even given fruits upon check-in when Jerry's wife learnt that we had not had our lunch! Really impressive, personalized service from the heart - if we were to ever be in LA, our first choice will definitely be Jerry's Motel again!

Room Tip: there's no elevator (the motel's only two storey high). If you'd prefer not to have to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We traveled around USA for 3.5 weeks, staying at different style of accommodation from B&B to hotel to motel and Jerry's Motel was one of the best place to stay during our trip. It's not a luxury but adequate and very comfortable. Room is clean and equipped with basic necessities. Location is close to downtown. Jerry and his wife Nila are over the top friendly and helpful. They helped us a great deal with direction, taxi reservation, etc. Would definitely come back for more if we have the chance to visit LA again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariana-ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 351 in Los Angeles
661 reviews
Hotel Normandie
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,087 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,946 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#59 of 351 in Los Angeles
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Property: Jerry's Motel
Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing